We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value per price! Really confortable beds and the most important thing, nice and cordial treat from employees!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Ranked #85 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We spent 2 days in the new Yorker boutique hotel Miami. We had excellent service and accomodation for really low rates! The hotel is well located, 10 min by car from Miami beach. The people in new yorker is really nice and always helpfull with a big smile! The rooms are really condortable

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gomapuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 964 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

What a pleasant surprise! Without spending a fortune, we stayed in a clean, attractive hotel minutes from downtown Miami. And the staff is uniformly polite, helpful, and friendly. Would recommend the New Yorker in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Although there is a bit of street noise, the hotel thoughtfully provides high-quality earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rokkitsci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I just had to take a moment to express what a wonderful experience I had at the New Yorker Boutique Hotel in Miami! It started with Jerry at the front desk... very warm and welcoming!!! The use of the computer in the lobby 24 hours a day available to check email and more... Free parking for my car... Free Wifi in my room... (if I had my laptop... next time)... The breakfast buffet (bagels, cereal coffee and juice) in the 'garden' was just lovely... soft tropical breeze and enjoyable music playing... Many guests also out and enjoying the free breakfast.... My room was clean with a High Def flat screen TV and HBO included... also, a remote to control the lighting all from the comfort of my bed.... scented soaps and shampoo.... WOW... love love loved it... I WILL BE BACK!!!! You can feel comfortable 'saving money' and still know you will have a GREAT experience too.... Thanks so much!!!! Dee from AZ

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeAZPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I recently stayed here before going on a cruise.. The staff was absolutely Amazing! Very accomodating and sweet.The room was decorated very cute and contemporary, comfortable bed, lil mini frig, very clean..
The staff was very helpful by giving us a ride to our cruise ship the next morning even though we were running late.. Can't say enough about this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stumbled across this hotel on trip advisor and read through some of the reviews: they don't do the hotel justice! We were warmly greeted into the extremely clean and well maintained reception area. We were slightly early so we went back out and checked in somewhat later into our rooms that reflected the quality of the reception. My only complaint was that the shower was a little too powerful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would have no qualms in paying at least $50 more a night!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JcSmithLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Lovely little hotel very convenient to what I had to do. Super-friendly staff. Will be back next time I'm in Miami.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the main building (124/224 and up) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling on a limited budget. My husband and I stayed there one week for 45$ (33€) per night which is the ultimate deal, and we got absolutely value for our money.
The rooms are tastefully furnished and very clean, the king size bed we chose upon reservation was as comfortable as the ones you find in 5 * hotels. The pool was quite wide and very clean, the complimentary breakfast very good (bagels,jams,cereals,milk,coffee,tea,fruit juice) and the free wi-fi connectivity worked well except one day.
The staff in the lobby is very kind helpful with whatever you may ask.
The only two defects I found in this hotel are:
the temperature in the rooms is far too cool ,Europeans like us cannot stand such cold,we're not used to wild air conditioned, and the problem is you don't have an individual control on air conditioned in your room so you just have to bear the freeze.I suggest anyone who's not used to heavy air conditioned to take sweatsuits with them to wear when not in bed (the blankets are soft and warm anyway);
The second thing I did not like is the room maids, who are the "tip me or I'll pretend to forget to tidy up some details here and there as I clean your room". So be aware if you don't leave some dollars on the table as you leave your room they won't clean up your sink.
Anyway our stay at the New Yorker was amazing, and I don't even complain about these two little defects because for 45$ per night what we got was far more than a five stars experience.
I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fil_rouge_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 128 in Miami
74 reviews
19.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Miami Southwest
6.3 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#43 of 128 in Miami
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
6.1 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Yorker Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Address: 6500 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33138-6230
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $73 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Yorker Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in March 2010, New Yorker is a boutique hotel built inside the shell of a preserved motel from 1953. Located on Miami’s famous MiMo Boulevard, we are the perfect hotel for those seeking upscale accommodations at an affordable price. By showing your New Yorker room key you can get great discounts at most local restaurants, spas and gyms. We also offer a round trip shuttle service to the airport, Port of Miami and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your New Yorker Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing