We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$370
$339
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$559
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$148
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$326
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$424
$359
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
175
355
244
100
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
355
244
100
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscayne blvdmiami beachvisit miamicerealmimocruiseport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 974 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This is a great hotel for the money it is located right downtown from the arena and shopping. Also offers free wifi and free parking BIG PLUS! Ms. Jackie at the desk was WONDERFUL and can help you find anything in the area for you tourists looking to stay here. 10/10 hotel if I every come to miami again I will be staying here! Also they were doing some renovations during my stay so I can't imagine what they will provide next?!?! Ammenities include:hr pool....flat scren televisions.....

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The 'boutique' aspect of the hotel is more than misleading and the owners have clearly not thoughts about the basic requirements they need to fulfill before they can even go into the boutique status of their business- the pool looks good, comfy poolside seats and the rooms are kitted out with flatscreens and stylish furniture, but the lighting is so dim that reading your book is not advisable unless you also switch on the lights in the bathroom and walk in wardrobe. you are provided with cheap earplugs to cope with the non stop traffic that is zooming past at every time of the day and night and this still doesn' give you any piece and quiet so dont go there for a proper nights sleep- the rooms are so noisy you can hear all your neighbours going about their angry, passionate or basic business .
Breakfast quality is relatively good- with croissants, several kinds of bagels,cereal, tea and coffee as well as fresh fruit this was quite good. staff was generally very friendly and helpful. This hotel is close enough to amenities to be handy for a city trip but certainly not in walking distance. slow wifi internet

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchiebrit79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I have been staying at the New Yorker for 6 nights now and it has been real cool. It is a short easy drive to south beach. Right down the street from down town Miami with some of the hottest night life in the world. Several nice bars, grills and restaurants within walking distance. There is a very nice little park across the street which makes for a nice view from the front of the building. Very well decorated for the area, it really matches the MiMo development plan for the area.

I stayed in a queen room and a king room and they where both well kept, clean, with very hip and mind easing decor. The beds where very comfy with 4 pillows and a very nice comforter. The bathrooms were quite small but extremely accommodating for my needs. Very ample closet space and the king room having a nice built-in wardrobe with a space for your folding clothes, shoes and hanging garments as well.

There is a pool and it is nice to swim in on a hot summer day. They also have a very chill little court yard where they serve a continental breakfast. The staff was very helpful and super friendly. It is on the side of a very busy road going into downtown Miami. It might be loud for some, but they do put some very nice ear plugs in the room for you. I can sleep through war so this was not a problem for me.

Even though it is a bit seedy in the area the locals all say it is getting better by the day. And for me the area was more of a journey into the culture of on the the largest most hip city's in North America. All in all this place WILL NOT let you down.

Room Tip: Book on line
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8renden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I was there April 30th with a friend to stay in Miami before a cruise. I have to say I was quite surprised at how cute the room was. It was modern, clean and very comfortable. They do have a pool that could have probably been more clean but it was clean enough to swim in ( I swam for about 15 mintues). The employees were extremely helpful with finding a restaurant and calling around for us. We ended up dining at UVA 69 and were very pleased. We walked there and felt safe. We did the pickup at the airport and drop off at the cruise dock. The driver drove a little fast for my taste but any taxi does the same.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelloverCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I really loved this hotel! It was very nicely done. they did a nice job of keeping the existing hotel structure and updating the interior. We really enjoyed the patio in the back where they serve breakfast.
This area is definitely transitional but anyone who has lived in or near a city understands what "up and coming" neighborhood means. It was a great price and not a far drive from Miami beach and some nice restaurants.
The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Really good people. I really like patronizing places like this b/c I feel like the people are really invested in the place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crlygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews