We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best american sushi ever!”
Review of Delano

Delano
Ranked #161 of 4,187 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: It could be called the Delano, its very pricey, European/French possibly.
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best american sushi ever!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been there for dinner twice, and I must say that I had the best american sushi of my life, maybe the best ever(I haven't travelled to Japan yet).
The rooms facing the swimming pool are amazing, maybe not for the privacy, but very cousy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiettaMiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    59
    22
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still a hot spot in Miami !”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I recently met up with some friends @ The Delano. The Delano continues to be one of the hot spots in Miami- although it's been around since the 90's still has a cool vibe ! Ultra tall ceilings, dark smoky lighting and the dramatic while drapes ! Still attracting locals and out of town guests. We dined @ Bianca. Always delicious ! Definitely Recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank macignal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went to Miami for a family Spring Break and a couple of extra days for 'girls weekend'. Me and my girlfriends went to Delano and spent the day at the pool. Delano is one of my favorite hotels because of design, the service and the awesome drinks. We got a yummy pitcher of Mojito and enjoyed the sun all day. The vibe and the music are just great. The staff is super hot too :) It a perfect Miami getaway. Will be back later this month for more!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoydiO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome vibe”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice place, we had drinks there and loved the environment. There is a pool bar as well as a bar inside.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SK428ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Had a late start, perfect spot to start”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a long day and didn't make it out until about Midnight and the Delano was a great spot to start for a few drinks. The lounge for Cocktails was perfect for a little social atmosphere yet not too loud or overcrowded. I liked the multiple areas to change the feel from area within the lounge to the next. Also thought the service from the bartenders were excellent, something that is very hard to find in SOBE

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing