We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours

Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours
Ranked #3 of 198 Outdoor Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Buffalo Tiger's Fla. Everglades Airboat Rides is located approximately 11 miles west of Krome Avenue on Hwy 41 on the Miiccosukee Indian Reservation. Our hours of operation 9am to 5pm Monday thru Sunday. We are Miccosukee family owned and operated. Our tour guides take you on a 45 minute guided tour that includes a stop at an authentic Indian camp with boardwalk. See wildlife in their natural habitat. Experience the wonder and beauty of the Florida Everglades.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Come here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was an amazing airboat tour. You couldn't possibly get any closer to the gators...only inches away! Ernie was an amazing tour guide. And I loved the raccoons a the Indian village. Worth every penny!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kizzyfiZzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    916
    111
    18
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West suburbs Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour in the Everglades”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our guide Ernie did a great job showing us two alligators up close and also was very knowledgeable about the Everglades and Buffalo Tiger's village which is part of the tour. The airboat ride is also a lot of fun too. I would recommend this tour highly. It is on north side of US 41 and there is small gift shop too, Pleasant and welcoming staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jerrytomsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pass up the other more commercial places for this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were driving from Ft Lauderdale to The Keys and on a whim decided to add a detour to take an airboat tour. There were other places that offered coupons, pictures, etc. but we chose Buffalo Tiger's based strictly on reviews from TripAdvisor. We are SO SO glad we did. Initially, it was a bit discouraging because Buffalo Tiger's is slightly farther than the other tour company. You will pass at least 3 or 4 - all with tour buses in the parking lot and big sgins etc. - but the extra drive is totally worth it. Buffalo Tiger's is very basic and not very crowded but what sets them apart is that the other companies are using Nat'l Park land so they are limited by how far they can go into the Everglades and the interaction they can have with the wildlife. Buffalo Tiger's is owned/operated by the native Indian reservation and on reservation land. Our guide was AWESOME and it was a longer ride than the other places promise. He called the Crocs and they came right up to the boat! So, don't be fooled by the others - this is the place to take your tour!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank amycita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I have been on airboat tours before with other tour operators but this was my girlfriends first time. I looked up on trip advisor for the most recommended tour and found Buffalo Tiger's tours. Travelling from Naples, their were many closer options but I'm glad that I chose this one. The guide was fun, friendly and extremely knowledgable. We got up close with many alligators and we both had an excellent time. I'd come back for sure and have already recommended it to others.

Helpful?
Thank Mikea07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent guide - Eric”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had a private air boat trip today. Lovely guide, passionate about his job, and very knowledgeable about the wild life and particularly about the alligators.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank YA_from_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing