We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just a slice of heaven - great price and wonderful guide!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours

Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours
Ranked #3 of 190 Outdoor Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Buffalo Tiger's Fla. Everglades Airboat Rides is located approximately 11 miles west of Krome Avenue on Hwy 41 on the Miiccosukee Indian Reservation. Our hours of operation 9am to 5pm Monday thru Sunday. We are Miccosukee family owned and operated. Our tour guides take you on a 45 minute guided tour that includes a stop at an authentic Indian camp with boardwalk. See wildlife in their natural habitat. Experience the wonder and beauty of the Florida Everglades.
Maynooth, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just a slice of heaven - great price and wonderful guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I can't even begin to tell you how over the top amazing this place was! Skip the tourist traps and keep going the extra five minutes to the Miccosukee tour - trust me! The guide was super knowledgeable about gators, we saw lots, and of course he was an expert at showing off his gator language! I can't even tell you how clean the air was, how beautiful the day, and how well organized it was, complete with a herd of friendly raccoons at the indian village part way round the tour. This establishment was top flight!

We had Ernie Redwing as our guide - he was FANTASTIC and made us feel at home. You can tell there is a great deal of pride that goes into giving these tours - there was not even a hint of 'jaded tour guide' in this fellow - he was enthusiastic and gave us a great trip.

I will definitely be back and it made for an amazing memory of our first trip to the everglades! Thank you so much!

{the Canadians}

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank missmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    875
    107
    18
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best airboat ride in the Everglades by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you want a fun, relaxing thing to do in the Everglades, check out Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Rides. It is one of the best experiences to our trip to Florida. Our tour guide went so fast on out airboat it was like you were a cloud on the water. He went so close up to the alligators and shared his knowledge on them. We took two stops with the alligators, and 1 stop with racoons. We took a walk on a bridge in a swampy area which was owned by a Indian family. It was such a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hare12300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Saw 3 Alligators!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a great airboat ride! I had researched others but liked that it was a quieter and not as touristy operation. The guide was very knowledgeable and fun. We arrived just as they were closing (got hung up with all the road construction on the way there) and they were very accommodating and took us out (5 of us...3 kids ages 15-11). The alligators were very close to the boat. We got great pictures! Saw some beautiful birds as well. This was one of the top highlights of our trip to Florida. We HIGHLY recommend this Airboat tour!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sllarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thanks Finlay for a great ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Finaly's understanding of the Everglades and its creatures is second to none! We were treated to a boat ride that involved just us and Finlay - we chose a quiet time to arrive at Buffalo. Finlay took us out to a couple of mud patches and we had a 65-year-old gator come alongside the boat to take some food samples from Finlay! Was awrsome to be so close. You'll have a great time and at $25 each, it is well worth the charge.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank h0vetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Just what most other reviews say, a great place with knowledgeable staff, got to see lots of alligators, turtles, birds and a great explanation from our guide of their natural habitat. Stopped off on an island and got up close to a family of raccoons who were adorable. Well worth driving past the other more touristy gator parks ....
A****

Helpful?
Thank LeGouteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Tiger's Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing