We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“South Beach food tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours

Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.99*
and up
Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami
Ranked #1 of 12 Food & Drink in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Culinary Tours brings you everything South Florida’s culinary communities have to offer as well as the culture and tradition behind those doing the cooking. We organize Miami food tasting tours that not only showcase a particular type of cuisine, but also the culture and history behind it, giving tour participants the full story. The food tours in Miami are divided into different categories depending on cuisine and neighborhoods and offer foodies, both residents and visitors to the area, a chance to sample delicious dishes.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“South Beach food tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Just finished the 5pm South Beach food tour with Marie as our guide. The tour lasted 3hrs and wide variety of local foods were sampled at seven different locations. Our guide was extremely personable, knowledgeable about the foods and drink and also very informative about local history, architecture and culture. In all, a great experience. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank ploew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    988
    93
    14
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
“Culinary treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Mirka introduced us to new and delicious international tastings at locations that we probably would never have tried. She was enthusiastic and very knowledgable. The servings were actually more than generous. We didn't even need dinner. Will try one of Mirka's other tours the next time we come to the area but ithis one will be hard to top. Great way to spend a day in SoBe. If you are debating what to do in Miami, you can stop now. Go for it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Miami Culinary Tours - South Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Marie was our excellent guide. She was enthusiastic, obvisouly enjoyed what she did, knowledgeable and fun to be with, We were surprised at the amount of food offered us
and the quality of the food.

We would highly recommend this tour.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Cocktail Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Our guide, Richie, was phenomenal. His combination of humor and intelligence was the perfect mixology for this tour. We sampled five delicious concoctions during our tour of SOBE. We would highly recommend this fun and lively tour. Only one appetizer is offered during this tour so eating in advance would be recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Since I had never before been to Miami or Miami Beach, we decided to get our feet wet with a walking tour. I've done them in lots of cities because it's such a great way to have a personal introduction to a city and its history.

We went on the South Beach food tour on a Sunday. (The company has a couple of other tours, I think, but this one was the one offered daily.) Our guide Marie was both approachable and knowledgeable about both the area and the food/drinks we were tasting. I had requested in advance a vegetarian menu for the event, and they were able to comply with my request with no problems at all.

The walking pace is comfortable, but you probably will want to bring along a bottle of water. We had three stops where we had something provided to drink, but that may not be enough for you on a really hot and sunny day. The Cuban coffee sample was especially small, so that's more of a sip than an actual thirst quenching drink.

The only thing I'd recommend for those new to the Miami Beach area is to figure in enough time to find a parking place. Our tour was on a weekend, and the nearest two parking garages were full. We finally found parking, but it was a long walk from the parking garage to the tour starting point. The walk was fine, but we really had to rush to make sure we made it on time.

Otherwise, prepare for a glorious food experience!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank StephanieGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing