We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A memorable culinary experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours

Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours
Book In Advance
$59*
and up
Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami
Ranked #1 of 10 Food & Drink in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Culinary Tours brings you everything South Florida’s culinary communities have to offer as well as the culture and tradition behind those doing the cooking. We organize Miami food tasting tours that not only showcase a particular type of cuisine, but also the culture and history behind it, giving tour participants the full story. The food tours in Miami are divided into different categories depending on cuisine and neighborhoods and offer foodies, both residents and visitors to the area, a chance to sample delicious dishes.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A memorable culinary experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was so blown away by this tour the first time that I've already returned twice with family and friends. Our guide Mirka is extremely knowledgeable and has a lovely personality. The group was small and we enjoyed meeting interesting people from all over the world. Mirka led us through the perfect blend of local food and history. The food was spectacular and just the right amount. This tour is a must for anyone visiting Miami - it's a good idea to do this at the beginning of your trip (we've returned to a few of the places as well as others that our guide suggested).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    874
    83
    14
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Discover hidden treasures of South Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I always thought that South Beach was only for tourists. Mirka, our tour guide, really helped us discover the hidden gems among the tourist traps. She was very knowledgeable and very personable. The food we tasted was excellent. However, I do wish their was an added component of cocktails at a few more locations since that is such an important part of the dining experience as well. We will definitely visit some of the places we went to again and we look forward to our next culinary tour with this company.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EFlask22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed this tour and have already returned to one of the stops! The tour was a fantastic balance of food and Art Deco history around South Beach. All of the restaurants provided delicious treats and we were all very full by the time we hit the last stop for gelato. This is a must for foodies and everyone else who wants a unique experience in the area!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GnatGnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a must for anyone that enjoys food who is visiting the South Beach area. I had no idea about the diversity of Latin cuisine prior to this tour. It takes you to some places you will never find on your own...we ended up going back to one place 3 times on our 4 day trip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrTToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Amazing. Guide was great. A lot of fun and knowledgeable. Rain was torrential and he gave me his umbrella. Went above and beyond to keep us as dry and possible. Food was amazing and took us to places I would not have known to look for myself. Food will definitely fill you up. A variety of cuisine from different countries. I can't remember exactly where we went (should have reviewed this earlier) however we ate Cuban food, tried a Cuban Coffee, A sweet, Gelato, some Colombian, Argentinian and a cocktail. It was a great night out. Well worth the $$. I think there was 6 -7 stops. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mambo202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing