We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and tour”

Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.99*
and up
Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami
Ranked #1 of 14 Food & Drink in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Culinary Tours brings you everything South Florida’s culinary communities have to offer as well as the culture and tradition behind those doing the cooking. We organize Miami food tasting tours that not only showcase a particular type of cuisine, but also the culture and history behind it, giving tour participants the full story. The food tours in Miami are divided into different categories depending on cuisine and neighborhoods and offer foodies, both residents and visitors to the area, a chance to sample delicious dishes.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great food and tour”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were in Miami for only one night and booked into the Miami Culinary Walking Tour. We are a family of 5 (dad, mum, 3 kids aged 8y, 5y and 10m) and everyone loved the tour. The guide was very accommodating of the kids and the stroller and ensured we were looked after. Our kids are quite adventurous with their food and loved all the different courses including the "Shandy" in the Brazilian restaurant. We sampled food from around the world including local, Brazilian, Cuban, Italian etc. The meal portions were of a reasonable size and you will not leave this tour hungry. The guide is incredibly knowledgeable - not just about the food but about the history of Miami and South Beach. If you like food and like to learn about the culture of a locality this tour is very highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaddyBlogger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,060
    96
    15
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tour! Worth every penny and every second!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The tour was a delight! Mirka is very knowledgeable and extremely attentive! The choices of restaurants and quality of the food is outstanding, the time flew as we sampled the different foods of Miami top restaurants. I started the tour alone, i finished the tour with new friends, and Mirka is so kind and considerate of everyone's needs and dietary needs and preferences.
All the history of Miami Art Deco is explained in a fun and interesting way, mixed with food, drinks and lot of stories! You start the tour as strangers, you end the tour as friends! Absolutely a MUST when you visit Miami Beach! Thank you!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dilipmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
“South Beach Culinary Tour”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great experience! I plan to do the Little Havana tour next time I'm in the area. The food was delicious and the tour guide Mirka gave you information on the history and architecture of South beach. Definitely worth the money!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Triceyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome, awesome, awesome”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The other reviewers are telling the truth. This is a must do in south beach. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The food was nothing short of amazing at each stop. I would do it again today if I could. I will be back to do it later though.
My wife and I had a blast on a Saturday night with two other couples. There was a lot of fun And beverages at each stop. You will not be disappointed unless you just do not like food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Havanna Food Tour highly recommend”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a very fun and enjoyable culinary tour!! Although my husband was a bit leery at first when the cab driver dropped us off in the neighborhood of Little Havana, but with Mirka's (our tour guide) warm personality and wonderful local business/restaurant owners, made this a great time! Not only did we try numerous foods from different restaurants, but Mirka pointed out numerous landmarks to us including watching a few local people play dominos......What makes tours such as this so great, is the willingness to understand other cultures, foods and wares, and the adventure to do something out of the ordinary! Would definitely recommend!!! Enjoy and bon appetite!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank italybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing