We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Foodie tours - don't miss this one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours

Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours
Book In Advance
$59*
and up
Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami
Ranked #1 of 10 Food & Drink in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Culinary Tours brings you everything South Florida’s culinary communities have to offer as well as the culture and tradition behind those doing the cooking. We organize Miami food tasting tours that not only showcase a particular type of cuisine, but also the culture and history behind it, giving tour participants the full story. The food tours in Miami are divided into different categories depending on cuisine and neighborhoods and offer foodies, both residents and visitors to the area, a chance to sample delicious dishes.
Atlanta and Limoux
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Foodie tours - don't miss this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

One of my fave foodie tours ever. Guide Mirka knows how to guide a diverse group, she is a real foodie herself, and she brings enthusiasm and personal knowledge to every stop. Thanks to her i now have eight charming little places to re-visit on our next trip to South Beach. And a much better appreciation of the unique preserved architecture of South Beach. Great value. Wear comfortable shoes and bring a hat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aude11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    875
    83
    14
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walking Food Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Miami Culinary tours is a don't miss food walking tour. It also includes a lot of
history about South Beach. We visited several different restaurants
sampling Cuban and Polynesian foods, baked goods, gelato and
Cuban coffee to name a few. My husband and I have been to
Miami several times and this tour showed us many areas we have
never been to. Lots of fun...highly recommend!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pierogi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food facts and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very stimulating couple of hours.Will use again on next visit.
Guide was very knowledgable taking us to places we would have walked past and missed.
A lovely way to have lunch, everything was eaten.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A culinary delight! One of the best tours in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I love out of the box activities and I rarely find tours worth doing as they tend to be dry and monotinous but I was captivated by the reviews and headlines on this tour so had to try it myself and was definitely not disappointed! Lana, my Miami Culinary tour guide from Australia was not only very informative with lots of local secrets (like Fidel Castro’s release of prisoners, Gloria Estefan’s hotel on South Beach etc etc) but the restaurants they recommended were all fantastic within their different cuisines. We visited latin, colombian, peruvian, cuban, jewish and contemporary restaurants in 2 1/2 hours…. it was divine! This particular tour was the South Beach version, the company also offers a variety of different tours including private ones, Little Havanna, Miami City and bus tours. My group’s size was also small so it provided a great opportunity to get to know everyone (5 in our group). I enjoyed the opportunity to walk around in an area of Miami Beach while sampling a few of their restaurants .... it is a great value tour! TRY IT!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great way to sample many foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was a terrific culinary tour that lasts about 2.5 hours. Wear flat shoes, as your walk is definitely more than a mile. We had several types of empanadas, bubble tea, gazpacho, gelato...really it makes life easier as you can try many different foods from many different restaurants. I was very impressed too, by the quality of the foods chosen. There is also some Miami Beach history and architecture included in the tour. A really great way to spend lunch!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAMBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiCulinaryTours, Manager at Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
JAMBrooklyn, thank you so much for your review, I am happy that you enjoyed the South Beach Food Tour with us. Please note that we try to keep our tour walking diastance of 1 mile so that we can take advantage of bringing you to some of the best restaurants in the area ( in Miami Beach we have shorter blocks than in other cities). Once in a while we are forced to change our route and we may walk a little bit more than 1 mile but generally speaking we walk about 1 mile with plenty of sitting breaks during the tour. Again, thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing