We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss Miami Culinary Tours”

Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.99*
and up
Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami
More Info
$58.99*
and up
South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour
More Info
$68.98*
and up
Miami Food and Art Walking Tour of Wynwood Neighborhood
Ranked #1 of 15 Food & Drink in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Miami Culinary Tours brings you everything South Florida’s culinary communities have to offer as well as the culture and tradition behind those doing the cooking. We organize Miami food tasting tours that not only showcase a particular type of cuisine, but also the culture and history behind it, giving tour participants the full story. The food tours in Miami are divided into different categories depending on cuisine and neighborhoods and offer foodies, both residents and visitors to the area, a chance to sample delicious dishes.
Chesterfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Don't Miss Miami Culinary Tours”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This tour is FABULOUS! We were a diverse group of 25 international business people. Everyone commented about how great the South Beach tour was and wanted to know how I found it so they could do it again when they returned to Miami with family and friends. The tour guide, Mirka, is FANTASTIC! She met us early, welcomed everyone personally, and was so organized. She is wonderfully enthusiastic and knowledgeable about her city. She herded us safely across streets. The restaurant choices were amazing. My Spanish speakers enjoyed her references to their home countries.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,088
    98
    16
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A Must Do in Miami Beach”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family heard about the culinary tour before we visited; signed up when we arrived and took a dinner tour. Started with 660 at Anglers ( fantastic); over to Bolivar for a South American experience. On to the Cuban delight at Lairos followed by a Polynesian delight at Kale'a, a new restaurant on Ocean. Followed by sweet at Jerry's, a bubble tea and the best gellati on Espanola Way. A wonderful way to experience the food, culture, history and architecture in 3 hours. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. This is a must do adventure when in south beach. would do it all over again. Our family enjoyed it so much we returned for dinner to two of the restaurants.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mschmitt255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a few hours!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a very enjoyable time on this tour. It's a great mix of walking and seeing sites/learning history, and eating a great variety of food. I only wish we had done this earlier in our stay as we had the opportunity to learn about the layout of South Beach through this tour. I'd recommend that everyone do one of these asap :).

The restaurants were varied and well chosen. I find that the portion sizes were perfect (just big enough that you can enjoy the food, without leaving you too full to enjoy every stop), and the stops were well spaced to give a bit of time to digest in between restaurants.

Our tour guide, Leilani, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about food, and South Beach. We asked her for a few recommendations at the end of the tour and she mentioned several restaurants we should try (again, wish we'd done the tour earlier in our stay!).

We actually enjoyed a couple of the places from the tour so much that we went back to sample more of their menus the next day.

All in all, I definitely feel that we got our money's worth and then some, and had a great time discovering South Beach through food and the walking tour. Very recommended!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mgrobi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must do when in Miami!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was on a family trip in Miami Beach and the lunch tour was the perfect activity to get to know some really good places and test delicious food. Grace is a lovely, very funny and very knowledgeable guide.

We had a terrific time and strongly recommend Miami Culinary Tours!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoGlorioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The tour was wonderful as well as the food. We visited a lot of business and taste/drink a lot of foods. I recommend a lot of the visited business for visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miami Culinary Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing