We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Horrible and Overpriced” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Bianco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel Bianco
Ranked #98 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
208 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Horrible and Overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is one of the worst places I ever stayed. We booked on booking.com for 160 dollars a night so were expecting something basic but not this basic! We were put in room 9 which is nothing at all like any of the nice pictures on the hotel website. It smelt moldy and musty, the bathroom was dirty (spiders and hairs in the shower) and we were charged a $10 deposit for the TV remote control (like we'd steal it or something?!) The vertical blinds didn't even close properly in the bathroom so we could see out on to the courtyard while standing in the bathroom, the curtail bar in the room was snapped in half, the cleaners were yelling to each other in Spanish from 8 in the morning on both days and the noise from the courtyard went on until about 3 in the morning and it was right outside our room. There are also rooms on the upper level but we didn't fancy dragging 4 heavy cases up the stairs with us for what would probably be a bad room too. We arrived tired (and in a taxi) after a long trans-Atlantic flight and had paid in advance, else we'd have left. Breakfast was donuts, high-sugar yogurt, high-sugar cereal, coffee with powdered (ugh) "creamer" and apples, so we headed to the nearest Denny's on the way out instead to get a decent meal. I'm not sure whether the prices were high because of Spring Break or if they always rip people off that much but the place was worse than some of the hostels I stayed in while backpacking around Asia. I can't think of anything to recommend this place. Even the Burger King across the street was closed down. The staff weren't friendly either. None of them gave us so much as a smile. When we left they didn't ask how our stay was, and the Spanish girl on reception spoke very poor English. I'd suggest you avoid this place like the plague! I am going to attach some pictures so you can see the mold on the walls, the cracking, peeling paint on the walls, and the poor state of the room. We stayed here for a couple nights before a cruise but would never, ever stay again, not even for free.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    123
    133
    67
    83
See reviews for
90
196
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I'll keep this to the point:
1. It's a 15 minute cab ride from the airport. The location is fairly decent. There is a Burger King right opposite the hotel.
2. There is complimentary breakfast.
3. The WiFi was accessible in the room.
4. The room was neat and clean. Enough for a quick layover. The TV worked and had a good bandwidth of channels.
5. There is no elevator. If you are given a room in the first floor, you will need to carry your baggage yourself.
6. The folks at the reception could have been politer. I was asked to check out of my room strictly by 11 am. Received no help with booking a cab to get to the port. And you don't get cabs that easily in this neighborhood (that is, if you want to hail one).
I would say it is okay for a quick stop-over. Stayed a night here before going on a cruise the next morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor to avoid lugging your bags up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nenya08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wifi worked in the room on laptops but not on the phones. Big, comfy bed and clean toilet/bathroom. Daily cleaning and change of towels, there's a mini fridge in the room and coffee/fresh fruit is available all day. Location is good if you have a car.

Breakfast was very basic and never changes. If the motel is full, there isn't enough seating in the courtyard for breakfast. Pillows smelled funny. From our room we could hear the traffic from the street. There isn't really anything around the motel, definitely need a car to get around.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuninthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Having read the reviews for this motel on Trip Advisor prior to making our reservation, we understood what we were getting, and we were not at all disappointed. We were looking for a one-night option on an overlay before our cruise and the excellent location of this motel allowed us to visit many Miami sites. It was quiet enough for our young children to get a good night sleep, and we chose the Drive-Up option to be able to park our rented car and get our luggage easily into the room. Beds were incredibly comfortable for the price of the hotel. We had to complain about some stains on the bedding and towels, but our complaints were taken seriously and addressed appropriately. Staff was flexible and attentive to our individual needs. Would definitely stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenhorst, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was our first time staying here, we usually stay at another Miami Hotel but they were sold out for this night so we chose this hotel which is right down the street. When we arrived the man at the front desk quickly checked us in and gave us a key to our room. When we went to the room, it had a double bed instead of the king we had reserved. A quick trip back to the front desk and the mistake was immediately corrected and we were moved to a king room across the courtyard. The main room was spacious, with a king bed, dresser, flat screen and 2 night stands, this may seem like a little thing but most hotels for whatever reason only have a night stand on one side. There was a small sitting area with a desk and small fridge. The bathroom was small but clean and the water pressure was very good. The bed was a little firm for my taste but not rock hard. The hotel over all is in good shape though there are some areas that could use updating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Cute little motel, the location was ok but we enjoyed it since it was a decent distance from the American Airlines Arena. The room was nice & clean & the king sized bed was very comfy although there were marker stains from someone's child on the comforter from a prior stay. There was no iron/ironing board or shampoo in the bathroom. Altogether the room was just what we needed. The free breakfast was very limited, the wifi was impossible to connect to from our room (2nd floor #16), had to park on the other side of the building at night & the lady at the desk in the morning wasn't too welcoming but the guy in the afternoon when we were checking in was very pleasant!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephasianie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aruba
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

we were looking for a cheap place for our last night in Miami (had to leave early in the morning)
just needed a place to sleep and organize our luggage.
Booked it half an hour before arriving through booking.com ($90 tax incl)
the room was on the 2nd floor, little uncomfortable since we had to drag our 5 suitcases up the stairs, but the room are really good and big.
Great location

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobskearuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
0.6 mi away
Shalimar Motel
Shalimar Motel
#67 of 120 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Bianco

Property: Motel Bianco
Address: 5255 Biscayne Blvd Fl 33137, FL, 33137, Miami, FL 33137-3231
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Bianco 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miami’s Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Bianco Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing