We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really surprised”
Review of Motel Bianco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel Bianco
Ranked #101 of 123 Hotels in Miami
aruba
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“really surprised”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

we were looking for a cheap place for our last night in Miami (had to leave early in the morning)
just needed a place to sleep and organize our luggage.
Booked it half an hour before arriving through booking.com ($90 tax incl)
the room was on the 2nd floor, little uncomfortable since we had to drag our 5 suitcases up the stairs, but the room are really good and big.
Great location

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobskearuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    132
    146
    77
    100
See reviews for
101
216
44
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The best part of this motel is its location, it just takes several minutest drive to downtown Miami or Miami Beach. The room is OK but a little bit small, the place has been renovated but it doesn't look that nice as the picture shows. The WIFI only works at the the lobby area. Since I just paid a little bit above 100 per night, I will say you get what you paid for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoutingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We were travelling on a budget and we end on this little motel, the place is safe, the rooms are quite old but clean, breakfast is good. If you are looking for a cheap place and you do not mind, this is for you

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I would say if you want a peaceful night, go somewhere else or even sleep in airport!
First, his place smells like died body. Second, AC is noisy, you can always hear street noise and staff making sound in the lobby. Third, place is dirty, you can even see insects crewing on the ground. Fourth, this area does not look safe. And finally, if you do not speak spanish, do not come here, you can barely communicate with the staff at front desk.
I do not know Miami that much but I would like to pay even 100 more to get a better hotel room.Do not trust the picture they put on the website!!!!!! Lie!

Room Tip: do not come, you will know what I mean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lileilei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel was close to where we needed to go on a very busy Miami weekend in December. The staff at the desk was polite and accommodated our request for a courtyard room when we asked politely to change from another room not in the courtyard. The room was clean and roomy with a mini refrigerator and freezer.Free parking which is fenced in at night. We had number 21 which had a close proximity to the free wifi-it was fast. It was not a perfect place. There were some things missing such as: a closet to hang your clothes and a soap dish/shelf/place to put your soap in the shower, and a blow dryer.(we did not ask but i bet they had probably had a dryer at front desk) . The housekeeping staff was a bit noisy and it kind of felt like they were anxiously awaiting your departure so they could clean. For the price we paid it was a great value. Many hotels would charge for parking,wifi breakfast and a fridge. There was coffee available anytime, fresh apples on arrival. Free breakfast including bagels, yogurt and donuts and a pretty, quiet courtyard to sit an enjoy it. If you want to go to Miami and are on a budget, this place is great. There is a dunkin donuts and burger king across the street and the bus stop is close. We enjoyed pizza at Andiamo-lots of good restaurants just a short drive north.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in the interior corridor as the door locks are not that great and it's ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyJetsonFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Room 16 A is upstairs, down a little corridor. There might be better rooms, idk. it had a smokey smell, and the man at reception helpfully gave me some deodorizing spray. The bed took up most of the room, which felt cozy, but the linens and quilt were not very nice. The pillows were made of something strange and unpleasant. I know, I know—for $100 you can’t expect much. but I thought it might be a little better.
Lots of historic and funky motels on Biscayne dating to the 1940’s and 50’s. Miami should get its game on. No reason that budget motels rooms need to be this yucky.


.

Room Tip: stay away from 16A, and other rooms down the corridor. other than that, you’re on your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crumpet212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

you couldn't ask for more. safety, clean and neat and the best central location to everything. I work in Miami a lot and always choose this hotel. when it's booked and I have to stay somewhere else I find it dreadful. great prices too

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 101catl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.6 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 123 in Miami
67 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
4.2 mi away
Jefferson Hotel
Jefferson Hotel
#91 of 123 in Miami
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
5.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 123 in Miami
1,807 reviews
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Bianco

Property: Motel Bianco
Address: 5255 Biscayne Blvd Fl 33137, Fl, 33137, Miami, FL 33137-3231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Bianco 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miami’s Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Bianco Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing