We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pictures on the web, not that good on the spot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel Bianco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel Bianco
Ranked #100 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pictures on the web, not that good on the spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The building is clearly old and the mainteinance appears good enough to avoid a collapse. The windows are stick by the painting used to cover the rust, and the a.c. system is the noisiest I ever met around the world (not easy to have a good sleep). That said, the price is good (actually fair for a motel), the room clean and the location close enough both to Miami Beach and the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W1LL14M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    129
    144
    73
    97
See reviews for
98
211
43
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The motel was more than what I expected. Price within budget. Nicely located downtown and South beach with a distance. The breakfast service was more that what I expected for this kind of hotel. Room was big and clean. Most of the front desk personal were friendly and welcoming. Only disappointment was the room does not have a card key and telephone. I strongly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: They do not have escalator for the 1st floor. So please take this into consideration before booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhabani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This Motel urns the name Bianco (white building) was also very clean even after years.
The manager is so nice and friendly that he offered us to eat even hours after breakfast. Before checking in I had seen that the price was lower on the internet and he offered me to go online for the reservation and the lower price. Awesome.
You can get free coffee, tea or water, some juicy fruit all day while relaxing on the patio.
If you are looking for great places to eat or something ells just ask the manager and he will surely recommend you a great place to go. Burger King across the hotel open till late.
Quit area, free parking at just 10 minutes or less from the centre of Miami (Bayside) by car.
Will come here again for sure.

Room Tip: Booking by internet is a lot cheaper than walkinn prices

Room Tip: Room Tip: Booking by internet is a lot cheaper than walkinn prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mungra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice and clean, but quite small. Three of us were travelling, our son 13, and for all of us together the room was too small, with a tiny bathroom. The breakfast offered is very simple, but ok. The worst for us was that the rooms are right on Biscayne Blvd and in no way can you open any window, the noise is terrible. It's also out of town and compared we find the price too high.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adrianejandrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Motel urns the name Bianco (white building) was also very clean even after years.
The manager is so nice and friendly that he offered us to eat even hours after breakfast. Before checking in I had seen that the price was lower on the internet and he offered me to go online for the reservation and the lower price. Awesome.
You can get free coffee, tea or water, some juicy fruit all day while relaxing on the patio.
If you are looking for great places to eat or something ells just ask the manager and he will surely recommend you a great place to go. Burger King across the hotel open till late.
Quit area, free parking at just 10 minutes or less from the centre of Miami (Bayside) by car.
Will come here again for sure.

Room Tip: Booking by internet is a lot cheaper than walkinn prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmungra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this motel all together for about 14 days. We liked it very much, the people there where very nice. For breakfast you get cornflakes, bagles, yam, donughts, coffee, juice, ...
We stayed at a room on the upper floor, and it was good so. Otherwise you have all the people from the yard in front of your room. You have a free parking slot and a burger king on the other side of the street. There are also 3 bus stations for going directly into downtown or to miami beach with two buses.
In february 2013 they started to refurbish every room. It looks great, but the "old" ones also does - so no problem which one you get.

Room Tip: Take one on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoSat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at this motel three nights during the spring break. The room was not that cheap, i guess we payed normal spring break prices. Our room was really tight and directly next to the laundry of the motel. At the the we left, we had to check out at 11am as normal. Our flight back to switzerland was on 8pm, so we asked if we can place our luggage for a few hours. The woman at the front desk was not able to organize it and was really not that friendly. One of the girls at the front desk spoke really bad english, she prefered to talk in Spanish.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.6 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
0.6 mi away
Shalimar Motel
Shalimar Motel
#72 of 121 in Miami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Bianco

Property: Motel Bianco
Address: 5255 Biscayne Blvd Fl 33137, FL, 33137, Miami, FL 33137-3231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Bianco 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miami’s Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Bianco Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing