We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Miami Motel Bianco
Ranked #104 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We booked this trip 8 months in advance, We booked so far in advance because it was a holiday weekend and the International Boat Show in Miami. Most hotels were already booked. We paid a deposit and requested a courtyard room. When we got to the motel, they didn't have our reservation. They had no record of it. I gave the girl the print out of the confirmation and the deposit and she just didn;t seem to care that they lost our reservation. They stuff us in a room that was in the parking lot and faced the street. I asked to speak to a manager, which is not on the property and he told me they would comp us or change the room and if we didn't like it we could leave. We had no where to go given the busy weekend in Miami. We stayed the night. The room was gross. It smelled of cigarette smoke. Once of the reasons we choose this motel was because it was advertised as smoke free. The shower was not clean and the have no shampoo and conditioner. We left first thing in the morning. We didn't stay for breakfast, but my husband got us coffee and it was horrible!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikkiNYC0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 517 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very clean hotel with a surprisingly comfortable bed. Good if you truly just need a place to sleep while in Miami. Be aware it is no frills--no hair dryer, no toiletries. Staff were adequate. They did offer breakfast--on the simple side. A good 15 minute drive from south beach so be aware of that as well.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Motel Bianco is located in a region with several downscale motels in downtown Miami. This one looks better than the average.
Rooms were reasonably confortable and staff were generally friendly.
Parking lot gets crowded easily so we had to park the car around the block.
Breakfast is good but is served just outside the rooms which causes an awkward noise while we are trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoaoVictorR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed for one night. .we were in town for a concert. The motel is only 3 miles from the arena and Bayside mall. The motel website showed a beautiful clean lobby which was true..but the rooms were old and out dated. We got back late and had to wait for the pimp and hookers to get out of the way of the drive. Not in the best area after dark. Not a safe place to bring kids..but it got the job done for the night. Dont forget your $10 dollar deposit for the tv remote.




  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeybadger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Slowly getting round to writing my reviews of 2012 so this is a few months late. In a nutshell on the positives this place is cheap, well located for getting round Miami and easy enough to find/park. Staff were generally friendly, breakfast although clearly bought in from the supermarket over the road was plentiful and nice to eat out in the courtyard area.

Now for the negatives. I have read reviews regarding security guards? I didnt see one. The room was sort of clean, lots of dust, peeling paint in the bathroom, very loud a/c unit and on the whole we didn't feel the safest we have ever done and were glad we only stayed for two nights.

However if you are looking for a cheap (think we paid the equivilant of £45/room per night) and semi-cheerful place to stay for a few nights in Miami its just about ticked the boxes. Oh and one more thought, the pictures make the rooms look better than they are but they just about paint the picture.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie_r_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE. This motel is NOT safe. The hotel manager says there is a security guy at night as well as cameras BUT HE IS LYING. Terrible stay! The manager is extremely rude and will not help you in any way and the staff at terrible! The rooms are small and there are no phones or alarm clocks. The parking lot had 2 cars vandalized and stolen during our 3 days stay. The area is not safe. Do yourselves a favour and choose a different place to sleep. THERE IS A REASON WHY IT IS CHEAP!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ayelet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The price was right, the staff was courteous, the security walked us from the car, the chairs you see on the site are comfy and the room was clean. The interior rooms might be a bit noisy because the courtyard is so inviting until the wee-hours of the morning! If you don't mind a bit of noise, only if a hotel guest is up late, this is certainly the place to stay! I say take a chance on the hospitality of the place!

Room Tip: The interior rooms have internet access. So be sure to let them know if you need internet access wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.6 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#74 of 128 in Miami
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
4.2 mi away
Jefferson Hotel
Jefferson Hotel
#96 of 128 in Miami
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Miami Southwest
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
5.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Miami Motel Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Miami Motel Bianco

Address: 5255 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137-3231
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $80 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Miami Motel Bianco 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miami’s Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Miami Motel Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Bianco Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing