We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting.RUDE.Horrible service.location and What security????!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Bianco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel Bianco
Ranked #98 of 120 Hotels in Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting.RUDE.Horrible service.location and What security????!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Do not stay here.Front desk clerks are rude and so is manager. I booked 4 rooms and when we get their they only had 3 available.joke of a continental breaks. Windows in shower with broken shades.fuse box in another one of the rooms we booked.Ants crawling all over the sink and lets not forget that one of our cars was broken into while sitting in their lot.their website says they have 24 hrs surveillance?! they didn't do anything to help

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miosotis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    123
    132
    67
    83
See reviews for
90
196
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

WORST experience of my life at this place you claim is so nice. First of all, we booked 4 rooms, when we arrived they could only give us 3 rooms and the "manager" gave us a hard time about THEIR mistake. Congrats, you get customer service award of the year! And a word of advice, you should really advise people you are actually located in the GHETTO and your "parking lot patrol" is non-existent. I really enjoyed my car getting broken into and all mine and my husbands luggage for our 7 day cruise getting stolen. Your hotel was well worth the $1900 in car repairs and $1000 worth of stolen luggage. And I'm so glad you guys cared when we discovered what had happened in YOUR parking lot, "Oh there's nothing we can do." Hope everyone heeds my warnings and stays away from this place!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We arrived really late at night to check into the motel Bianco and unfortunately not only was it difficult to find but there was a very small parking lot and we had to park the corner which was nerve racking considering the area. Once we got to check in the front desk person did not seem to understand or speak much English. Despite that check-in was quick but oddly they ask for a $10 cash deposit for the key and remote control. The room was clean and charmingly decorated with nice furniture, comfy bed, and cute accents. The bars on the windows were more worrisome than charming. The tv was tiny and old fashioned with only basic cable. And really what is Miami without dexter. The only toiletries provided were a couple bars of soap, and the shower was big but dark and uninviting. There wasn't much in the area as far as eating but luckily there is a grocery store nearby and the room came with an empty fridge. Overall you could certainly do worse for the price, but this motel has nothing to impress.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrismarieh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

BUGS- I dont think I have to explain anymore but I will. Bugs allover the bed, the sink, the desk. We asked the night auditor to come up (mind you we didnt tell him why) but he came up prepared with a rag and bug spray in hand. Thats when we knew we had to pack up and get out of there. Clearly it was a foreseeable situation on the property's part and I find that highly untolerable for a them to know that they have a situation and are still inviting guests to stay at thier property. Tried to check out early- they all refused to refund money for the remaining two nights. I left the hotel to find a new one on collins ave. (which is a much better location closer to the beach) They charged me the full stay so i have to let my bank clear it up. I hope each person gets to see this review, I am in the hospitality field so I am not bias and I am stating facts. Please avoid this hotel at all costs. Even the little things they do such as a $10 dollar deposit for the remote control or $10 deposit for the iron( no board included ) is absoulutely absurd. The manager was unavailable the entire stay and the employees were EXTREMELY underqualified to be working there- but that is how the establishment is run. Save your money and go to an actual property- this one does NOT count. I don't know how they have stayed in business so long.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SportySpice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hi I just want to tell people what happen on this motel it was horrible experience, I make a reservation since May 2012 they took money out my card, and I have a confirmation by email, I also called to make sure they receive the information, when I went to check in October 5, 2012 they just said my card decline the same day, they did not hesitate to contact me by phone, email, even they have this information since 5 months ago, they just told me sorry we just give you room away, and they didnt care about my family that was on the car, they didn't honor my reservation, they didn't want to accept my money, they just said I should check early between 2:00 pm to 6:00 PM, they didn't offer to help, even I just got our conference at 10:30 PM, I check in 11:00 PMM, they have horrible customer service, they don't care about customers, becarefull everyone before making a reservation with this hotel you may have to sleep on the car, or outside

Room Tip: Bad choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yulehith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile



Arrived an hour after booking at late at night and the office was locked and they couldnt get into the computer to confirm the booking cos the girl on reception didn't have a key (!) so i had to wait half an hour while they phoned hotels.com.

The reception and exteriors have been done out but the room itself was like going in a time warp back to 1993.  

Had to pay a 10 dollar deposit for a tv remote for a tv that was from the dark ages??

Also had to park outside of the hotel cos onside parking is limited to about 6 spaces which was kind of awkward with a lot of luggage.

Breakfast was apples, bananas and bagels. And closed on the dot with none of the American customer service leeway we have had everywhere else. 

One good point was the bathroom was spotlessly clean so well done the hard working cleaner!!

But staff did not go out of their way to help or make you feel welcome which ultimately was left the final impression.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brilovestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights there. Motel Bianco is very nice motel with a beautiful courtyard, I really like it. I can say It was the best motel I ever stayed in. Close from airport by a car, free parking, free wifi and free breakfast. Clean room and friendly staff. Reasonable price!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakubPechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
0.6 mi away
Shalimar Motel
Shalimar Motel
#67 of 120 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Bianco

Property: Motel Bianco
Address: 5255 Biscayne Blvd Fl 33137, FL, 33137, Miami, FL 33137-3231
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Bianco 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miami’s Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Bianco Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing