We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Tiny room” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel Bianco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Bianco
Ranked #99 of 124 Hotels in Miami
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tiny room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Pros: neat, clean room, parking is free and easy enough, good free breakfast items. Cons: room is very small, busy street can be noisy. Internet is slow and at our rooms, it was on/off/slow. Motel standard does not have much amenity (clock, inter-room phone)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Son N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    126
    138
    70
    88
See reviews for
92
201
42
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

It's a very cheap and great motel located in the Biscayne Blvd, 15 min away from south beach, so you need to go with a car. Wide rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, fridge, air conditioning, amazing & complete breakfast, tv with cable, free parking, beautiful courtyard.

I extremely recommend it! I'll definitely go back!!!

Es un motel barato y genial ubicado en la Biscayne Blvd, a 15 minutos de south beach, es conveniente ir en auto. Las habitaciones son amplias equipadas con una cama comoda, baños limpios, heladera, aire acondicionado, desayuno increible y completo, tv con cable, estacionamiento gratis y un hermoso patio.

Lo super recomiendo! Definitivamente volvería!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineRojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a late night check in from Ft. Lauderdale, and the night clerk was so accommodating very welcoming. Breakfast in the lobby was great and internet service was GREAT. Overall whenever we go back to Miami, this will be the our FIRST choice and its convenient to Downtown Miami and Miami Beach. The quality of the pillows where great and fluffy and comfortable, and the bed was just awesome my boyfriend had such a great night rest.

Room Tip: The king bed is the best, And if that quality was good im sure the double would be as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Violetjvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Clean, budget room, with aircon and wifi.

Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. They just get Dunkin Donuts, bagels, yogurt and juice delivered, but this was a welcome option given breakfast is often a $20 option in the US. Staff were friendly and helped us with laundry and tours.

We were in room 36 and the wifi was slow, but it perked up and worked fine as we got closer to the main building. Ask for a room there if you really need fast Internet.

Carpark is small and so you may have to park outside, but this is free and seemed safe.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Quovadisite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

It is very close to the I-95 which makes it very accessible if you are driving a car, which we did. Easy to get to to everywhere from here, and then especially the lovely Miami Beach. The room was nice and neat as well as the whole motel complex. The staff is friendly but feel not quite ready to be of service. A small minus that the complementary Wifi is only accessible in the public areas and not in our room, especially if you have the far end corner room which we had. To access it, we had to step just right outside our door.

Room Tip: Have breakfast at Jimmy's East Side Diner just down the street at no. 7201!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a motel so you need to have those expectations in mind. I visited this motel for a one night stay in order to catch a concert at The Filmore. My needs were basic; inexpensive and clean and this hotel met those expectations. The area where the motel is located is a bit intimidating, but we were not there to visit that specific section of Biscayne Blvd. The plus was the free parking and we were lucky enough to park in the gated lot. There was a security officer which added a small layer of assurance. The bathroom in our room was very small, the tile in the shower stall could've use a little more bleach but overall it was, OK. The linens on the beds were basic but clean and no visible stains or tears. The A/C is very loud, so if you are a light sleeper you have been warned

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YDLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I found bugs in my room and wanted to leave. I requested a refund as the location is DIRTY and has bugs. They advised they could move me to another room. It's a small location if one room has bugs why wouldn't another? I spoke to Alfredo Mendez who was the hotel supervisor and he told me "It's Miami, the city has bugs". I requested his direct managers information to file a complaint and request my money back. He told me his name was Jose and he refused to provide a last name. He said he worked for Emporator Holdings and refused to provide any more information. He said if I wanted my money back I could "lawyer up"! This is the WORST customer service experience and the worst hotel experience I have ever had! They need to be shut down!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#71 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
16.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.6 mi away
Shalimar Motel
Shalimar Motel
#73 of 124 in Miami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Bianco

Property: Motel Bianco
Address: 5255 Biscayne Blvd Fl 33137, FL, 33137, Miami, FL 33137-3231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Bianco 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miami’s Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Motel Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Bianco Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing