We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortuna House Apartments
Ranked #18 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Reviewed August 13, 2010

this is a great place for anyone who needs an extended stay or a weekly rental. There is also free parking outside, which is very unusual in Miami. The 'housekeeper' lady is so sweet and helpful and she's always around. It is quiet and you can tell that the other people staying there are good people.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saritah78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 261 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2010

I needed a place to stay for a month, I remembered this place from an earlier apartment search. I called the manager (very pleasant to work with), arranged payment, picked a unit, moved in, easy as it could be. It might seem at first that the price is a little high, but you get over that quickly as everything is included and hassle free. You don't have worry about setting up accounts for utilities and services. The location is great...Starbucks, Walgreens, Mario the Baker, Latin Cafe 2000, and numerous restaurants are sprinkled within walking distance. If you are looking for a place to stay for a few months without the headaches of the (first last and security) nonsense plaguing the area, this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxmiamimanxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Rooms - Small with only the most basic kitchen utensils (no bowls, 2 forks, 2 knives, 2 spoons, some plates). Linen was clean. The biggest problems were the lack of heating (it was freezing in our room for a week) and the terrible airplane noise. We had to sleep wearing earplugs and we still slept poorly.
Location - Fine if you are driving. Not somewhere to walk around.
People - I found everyone I dealt with friendly and honest (my deposit was returned with no fuss made).

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aa750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLWord, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you were not happy with the amount of kitchen utencils. All rooms come with bowls,plates & silverware. If you needed more items we have an onsite housekeeper who is there to provide anything you request. We could have also provided a portable heater and extra blankets upon request. Please come back & see us as we have had many new shops , restaurants & new shopping center added to the area in the last 3 months & it is certainly nice to walk around. Thank you . Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

My willingness to try something off of the beaten path paid off. The Fortuna House is located about 15 minutes away from South Beach in a quiet neighborhood. The apartment was furnished, clean, had high speed wireless internet, and the AC worked like a charm. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malikelamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Miami for a week after going on a cruise and were pleasantly surprised by what Fortuna House offered. Even though the hallway was under renovation at the time we were there, our apartment was quiet, clean, comfortable, charming and air conditioned. The small kitchen was well equiped and very convenient. Parking outside was always available and well lit. A definite plus was the easy access to Biscayne Boulevard and the causeway over to South Beach. Conveniently located close to grocery store (Publix - love it! and Walgreens). We are definitely staying here the next time we are in Miami. Thanks to Esther and Onilda for making our holiday wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chris_and_Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Fortuna House was a very pleasant. Everyone who worked there was great, easy going and a great help. we slept like babies. Its convienently located in between anything you need. It is a place where you can tell a great amount of love was taken when designing each studio. Its really just a really great place to stay. i have a young baby and it was so nice to be snugly tucked away from the loud rowdy beach. And to be so close to the beach when i needed my dose of South Beach!!!! I'm planning on staying at Fortuna House everytime I come to Miami!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkGypsyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I found the Fortuna House on vrbo.com, and decided to stay there during my visit to Miami for Ultra Music Festival. What a great choice! When we arrived, the manager showed us three different rooms, and we got to pick the one we liked best.
My girlfriend and I loved how cute the rooms were decorated!!! Very clean, fresh and modern. They definitely put a lot of love & care into this place.

One of the nights during our 10-night stay, we accidentally locked ourselves out of the room, but when we called the manager (at 4 AM!) she quickly notified the housekeeper to come and let us in. We were so happy and relieved!!!

We ran out of towels by the third day but were supplied with more towels and toilet paper upon request. They were really quick to respond and went out of their way to make us happy. It was really homey there and we met lots of cool people .
We walked and cabbed it to all the venues.
Great location and very affordable, would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makeupartistmiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,906 reviews
Habitat Residence
#36 of 127 in Miami
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 127 in Miami
2,735 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Hotel Urbano
#61 of 127 in Miami
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Address: 432 NE 26th St, Miami, FL 33137-4792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range: $104 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing