We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortuna House Apartments
Ranked #18 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Customer service was astounding. I never had any issues with communicating with the realtor. She made all necessary accomodations and even went out of her way. Some of the flexibiities of renting from a private owner vs. a hotel. I went for Winter Music Conference and the location was a perfecft fit. About a 15 min ride into south beach and 5 min away from Downtown.

A++.....highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eemurall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 261 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2010

The place is a nightmare. First, the room was dirtier than anything I've ever seen. Even the sheets were dirty (wrinkled, stained, and smelly... unbelievable). the towels smelled so bad I could not bear to use them. There was a strong hospital smell throughout the place. Even the hallways are gross, full of dust with trash lying on the floor over many days.
Everything is built in the cheapest way possible - don't be fooled by the pretty pictures. The shower was falling appart. The mattress was completely beat up and so uneven I didn't sleep on any of the nights we stayed there due to the poor quality of the bed and the loud noises in the street. The room was on the groundfloor, sticking out in a parking lot despite my specifically asking for a room that would not be on the groundfloor, since it is not recommended to walk around this neighborhood at night. On top of that it was freezing cold, it was even colder than it was outside. We requested a little heather but no one ever took notice. It was such a disaster we left halfway through our stay to stay somewhere else.
The staff is extremely rude, dishonest and verbally abusive to customers. The person who handles the reservations shouted at me several times over the phone and finally hung up on me when I called to request that my security deposit be reimbursed. I was never given my deposit back even though we left the room exactly as we found it - they made up some fictional additional cleaning fee that they had already charged us previously. I intend on filing a complaint with the local court and tourism agency - this place should be shut down before other vacationers fall into the trap.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank noemdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLWord, manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2010

The guest who reviewed the Fortuna House attempted to cancel her reservation the night before arriving. Our cancellation policy did not allow that we refund her money in full. She in turn wrote a false review about the property. We have an onsite housekeeping service here to serve guests 24/7. We are located in a nice quiet area in Downtown Miami. The cancellation policy is strict at the Fortuna House as it is a small property of only 20 apartments.
The guest was aware of the cancellation policy at the time of booking and it is unfortunate that she felt the need to write false statements about the Fortuna House because we only offered her a partial refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Денис З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mariagrazia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marierevidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank jenp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audreyboissiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,906 reviews
Habitat Residence
#36 of 127 in Miami
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 127 in Miami
2,735 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Hotel Urbano
#61 of 127 in Miami
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Address: 432 NE 26th St, Miami, FL 33137-4792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range: $104 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing