We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Second visit -Still a lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortuna House Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortuna House Apartments
Ranked #9 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit -Still a lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here last year for 5 nights while visiting our son who had rented an apartment for 4 months at the Fortuna House . This time we came for a weekend before a cruise to the Bahamas. The Port of Miami is only a few blocks away so it was a convenient spot and we knew from our experience last year that we would be happy. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen useful.We had a relaxing visit again,it's a quiet place. Our son had also raved about his experience there. We were happy to return to a familiar place & were greeted with open arms!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luxifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    57
    29
    11
    25
See reviews for
50
58
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I flew into Miami and had to find a 3 week rental fast. The Fortuna House was on my list of places to visit. I have to say whoever decorated this place did a great job. They showed me 8 rooms. All were a little different but relatively the same size and all equally nice. I got into the unit right away, had a great stay, and found it to be a real winner at a great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place is not as advertised, rooms don't look like in the pictures. My advice is visit the place, look at the neighborhood specially at night and if you feel comfortable then stay. Good luck finding a parking space. The reason why I did stay was because I was not going to get my money back, I learned my lesson and since this awful experience I only stay in places where I can get full refund.

Room Tip: Dont give money in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramtha67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortunaapts, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We keep all of our photos online current and make sure that the rooms appear exactly as advertised. We show our units daily from 11 am to 7 pm. No appointment is necessary. Because we are not a hotel, we are an apartment rental, our cancellation policy does not allow same -day cancellation. We have a 14 day cancellation policy and our policy is clearly listed on our website and all online booking sites that you find us on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel and I would definitely stay here again!!!
I really enjoyed my 2 weeks stay here!!
Nice clean rooms!! Beautiful place and nice personnel. I love the little hangout area in front of the building too - very welcoming. Our children were in love with the caretaker of the building. She clearly loves kids and it was nice coming back from a long day at the beach to a place that felt like home! Cheerful rooms and cheerful people always a plus!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We came to Miami for 12 nights to visit family that live in the downtown Miami area so the Fortuna House was a perfect Iocation for us. The apartments were really cute and looked like the photos online. We got to see 4 when we got there & also took a peak at a few more when the housekeepers had the doors open. They are all a little different but all tastefully done , clean,& larger than your average hotel room. The area was nice . There was a beautiful new Publix supermarket a few blocks away and I really enjoyed walking around the Midtown Shops and restaurants nearby. The staff lives on the property & were very helpful . I was able to do laundry & parking was simple,right in front of the building, and free. There were lots of European guests staying there. Really nice crowd, made for some interesting conversations!
Overall had an awesome stay & would come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We are locals and needed to stay nearby overnight because we were having construction done on our home on Miami Beach. We have driven past this hotel many times and it's located close to an excellent shopping plaza, Bayside Marketplace, which includes several restaurants and a boardwalk with beautiful ocean views. Really nice at night! Love this location and even more so the lovely caretaker who seemed to help us find anything we needed (even toothpaste at 2am). She was a sweetheart! Rooms are clean, modern and cheery. Would definitely tell any visiting relatives to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I came down from Orlando and were able to rent out 7 rooms out for my wedding party. Everything else in the downtown area was so overpriced! We really got a great deal at Fortuna House. Everyone loved their rooms and was happy with my choice for booking at the Fortuna House.The rooms were spotless, and well-maintained. The wifi was really fast, the location was perfect - 5 minutes from the beach, where I was getting married. The parking was free and painless -we had no trouble at all; a nice change compared to previous trips to south beach where parking was $40 per night, with 30 minutes wait time.

We felt very comfortable, as if we'd rented a big house. The staff was very nice and friendly, and very accomodating to our requests. We all gathered in the outdoor garden area out front in the morning for coffee. It was a very relaxing stay & we will definitely be back in winter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coral Way
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#42 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Property: Fortuna House Apartments
Address: 432 NE 26 Street, Miami, FL 33137
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing