We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Exceptional apartment for this price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortuna House Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortuna House Apartments
Ranked #8 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional apartment for this price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was lucky to find this very nice apartment building because all the other hotels did not have rooms any more. Although a bit hidden away in a smaller street, the quality is very good. I was offered to choose the apartmentI liked, the hostess showed me several apartments. I eventually chose for one that actually looked as if it was brand new with interior black white, very stylish. Not all rooms are the same, but this one for sure was very good and brand new with open kitchen, large fridge, shower and double bed, all super clean.

Room Tip: room 4 is very good, but there are probably other rooms similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuri1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    57
    30
    11
    25
See reviews for
51
58
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We came down for a week in March & had a blast. We were able to walk to Winter Music Conference at the American Airlines Arena and loved the downtown area. We toured the property when we got there and got to choose the room we liked. They were all exceptionally clean and really cute! There were 3 staff members around all the time who were happy to answer all of our questions and give us extra towels when we needed them. You get exactly what they offer on the website. Clean and modern apartments at affordable rates.We picked it for price and location and were happy with both. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The floors were dirty and there were fruit flies in the bathtub. The person on duty apparently lived on the premises. She was pleasant enough, but did not speak English. Luckily it was a one night stay. This is not a place I would ev return to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy06525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We apologize that you did not find the room clean. We had 5 other rooms available when you checked in and we would have been more than happy to move you to another apartment so that you could be more comfortable. We have a 3 person staff that all speak English and Spanish. I did also speak to you on the phone to make sure all was well and you did not mention any problems. We would have definitely resolved any issues had you mentioned them while there. Our reviews overall indicate that we offer very clean accomodations and really apologize if we fell short this time. The management and housekeeping team is here to help at any hour. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've been in MIA for 4 nights (3+1) and chosen Fortuna House because of its lower price and good location.
We could not afford Mia Beach accomodation and had to find sth near Mia Beach.

Room was clean, spatious and quiet enough (except last night when a couple of "elephants" booked the room beyond ours) and housekeeper really helpfull. Do not expect much luxury on these apartments : they are not 4 stars acomodations but well kept for a mid-long stay in Mia (if you have got a mid budget -considering that 200usd/night is "mid-budget" for Mia-).

Kitchen is really correct and full equiped.

Wifi : good connection.

Assuming you have a car, everything is quiet close to these apartments : stores at 10 streets, dinner at the end of the road, and connection to Mia Beach at mile and a half.

No parking but no dificulty to park the car in th street.

I recomend this accomodation if you have a car, don't expect to be in the ground zedro of Mia Beach night out and need some independence on your trip in Florida.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniElFrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are really happy to hear that we met all of your expectations and that you really enjoyed your stay. I am glad you found the kitchen useful, the room clean, the wifi fast and the staff accomodating. We are pleased to hear that you found the Fortuna House affordable as we strive to stay that way. We are a 3 star accomodation and keep our property clean and well maintained. The proximity to South Beach is definitely a plus. Happy to hear the parking was accessible to you at all times. Our guests are always pleased about it being free too. Hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Fortuna house is a very pleasent place to stay while vacation in Miami. It's close to downtown. And it's a bridge away from Miami beach! It's a nice clean apartment, but keep in mind it's not a hotel. They do provide bath towels, but bring your bathroom amenities! I'd recommend fortuna house to my friends :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrianefmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortunahouse, Manager at Fortuna House Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are happy that you would recommend us to your friends and that you had a pleasant stay.
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation rental and we are happy that you liked our apartments. Great to hear everything was clean and that you enjoyed the location. We do provide bathroom soap,shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and hairdryers to our guests. We do not have daily housekeeping but will restock your room with fresh linens and towels by request. We are happy to accomodate and help at any hour as our staff lives onsite. Thank you and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Found this place by accident. Was a nice change of pace from a standard hotel. Located in a neighborhood just off Biscayne Blcd. Convenient to all attractions and public transportation is nearby. Would recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dino4897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Fortuna House is a very good choice for anyone on a budget. It is located in a quiet neighborhood that is about 10 minutes from downtown Miami. A main artery is within one block of the apartment house. There is free on-street parking.

The apartment furnishings were plain but very adequate. Our apartment had a queen bed, kitchen sink, refrigerator, stove, microwave, basic cooking & eating utensils, air conditioning, flat screen TV and high speed wireless internet. A couple of nice grocery stores and drug stores are nearby. It was a great base for our visit to Miami and Miami Beach. We would definitely stay at Fortuna House again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Property: Fortuna House Apartments
Address: 432 NE 26th St, Miami, FL 33137-4792
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing