We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, clean and a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortuna House Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fortuna House Apartments
Ranked #13 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, clean and a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed three nights as my dad is hospitalized at Mount Sinai Hospital in Miami Beach. As my parents live in the Florida Keys (Marathon), it was not feasible to make the 2+ hour drive every day. I was trying to find an alternative to the pricey hotels on South Beach and I found it at the Fortuna House Apartments. It was exactly what we needed - clean, equipped and cozy. We were in walking distance to many neighborhood restaurants and stores and very close to the port and Bayside marketplace. The on-site housekeeper is a sweetheart and made us feel right at home. Also, Esther (the Property Manager) made the whole last minute "rental" experience very easy for me! I definitely will stay here again, but I would recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #3 on the first floor which was very nice! Not much of a view, but the living spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tpagirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    60
    32
    12
    27
See reviews for
52
64
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bahia Blanca, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Mature husband and wife on a 4 day stay in Miami over the Christmas break, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, found it clean (which is unusual for a rental apartment complex in Miami), and with excellent predisposition from the staff to make our stay comfortable. The complex itself is old and the hallways smelly, but compensated by its good location in the midtown area, with free parking on the street, and a lower than the average price for a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkayakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed only one night bu would have enjoyed it to stay there for a longer time. Every room has a different style and upon arrival I had the opportunity to choose from different rooms. All rooms are clean and equipped with a kitchen and TV. The neighborhood is quite and you'll find your sleep. There's a 24 hour persons available if there are any problems. You'll receive good value for your money. I'll stay there again if I'm in Miami again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpuboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the Fortuna House for the month of October. We were so tired when we got to Miami that we went straight to the Fortuna House Condos. Our room was not ready because we arrived at 8 am so they had us wait just a few minutes while they got a room ready in a hurry. Normal checkin was at 3pm but they definitely went out of there way to help us get in there early. We were so surprised at the room. It was a spacious studio with a really nice kitchen fully stocked with all manner of appliances and cooking ware. Super clean.We were on the third floor with a view of a courtyard. The TV had 150 cable channels and free WiFi with excellent speed. It is a good, central location in downtown Miami. There was a Publix ,a Walgreens, a Starbucks, and some amazing restaurants within walking distance. This is not a standard hotel. Rather, it is a condominium unit which has full-time residents. The rooms and surroundings were clean and the neighborhood was nice and close to everything. There were also washers and dryers. (although we rarely used them since they gave us extra linens and towels). My deposit was refunded the very next day after leaving and they responded to all my inquiries in a timely and efficient manner. This was a really great deal and I would come back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rivkah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked an apartment at the Fortuna House for my brother who was doing an internship in Miami. He is a med student in NY & was doing a rotation at Jackson Memorial Hospital and needed a place to stay nearby. I toured the property before booking and was really impressed .I saw 4 rooms, which looked just like the pictures on the fortunahouse website. The place was really clean and awesomely decorated.This also was the most reasonably priced apartment I could find in downtown Miami. There was a limited selection of furnished housing. My brother had a great experience there and we stayed with him for a weekend to go to South Beach and did some downtown shopping & clubbing. It was close to everything & parking was great. The onsite housekeeper took care of my brother and treated him like family. The manager was really attentive to all of our needs from beginning to end. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maysa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I came across the Fortuna House by chance. The service and hospitality my friend and I received for our one week stay was unbelievable, I’m still in awe. Upon arrival we were greeted by a wonderful lady who gave us the option of which room we'd like to stay in, even the residents already there were welcoming. The rooms were well kept, very modern, and bright. We couldn't have picked a more perfect location. It was close to all the places we wanted to go (grocery stores, restaurants, downtown Miami etc.) It was such a convenience to have housekeeping available as well as management keeping in touch to make sure were doing well (you can't get any better than that). My friend and I have already decided that this is the place to stay when we come back to Florida.

Juliet and Camille

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was very clean, no odors, ac worked like it should, Flatscreen TV worked, lights no problem, bathroom was spotless, toilet worked, the shower worked properly (water got hot quickly). I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The price I paid was $145 per night and I think I got way more for the price I paid. The apartment was double the size of any hotel room and had a full kitchen. There were 4 of us so it was nice not feeling cramped in a tiny hotel room. Granted the bathroom was on the small side but clean. This was my first vacation rental and I think its the way to go. You get much more for your money.The location was great, we were staying there because we were going to the American Airlines Arena for a show and it was walkable. We also had some friends staying on South Beach and wanted to be close to them too. We got over there in 7 minutes.I didn’t take advantage of all the amenities: Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, Free wireless internet, Iron and full size ironing board, On site laundry, Dining and cooking utensils. The parking is free, which was an added plus. The area was nice and we felt safe. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#33 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Habitat Residence
#50 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#39 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Property: Fortuna House Apartments
Address: 432 NE 26th St, Miami, FL 33137-4792
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing