We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortuna House Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fortuna House Apartments
Ranked #10 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was very clean, no odors, ac worked like it should, Flatscreen TV worked, lights no problem, bathroom was spotless, toilet worked, the shower worked properly (water got hot quickly). I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The price I paid was $145 per night and I think I got way more for the price I paid. The apartment was double the size of any hotel room and had a full kitchen. There were 4 of us so it was nice not feeling cramped in a tiny hotel room. Granted the bathroom was on the small side but clean. This was my first vacation rental and I think its the way to go. You get much more for your money.The location was great, we were staying there because we were going to the American Airlines Arena for a show and it was walkable. We also had some friends staying on South Beach and wanted to be close to them too. We got over there in 7 minutes.I didn’t take advantage of all the amenities: Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, Free wireless internet, Iron and full size ironing board, On site laundry, Dining and cooking utensils. The parking is free, which was an added plus. The area was nice and we felt safe. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    59
    30
    11
    26
See reviews for
51
60
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our experience at Fortuna House was absolutely fantastic. We arrived to a very clean and well-kept building where we were greeted with an incredibly sweet lady who showed us several suites, allowing us to pick which one we preferred. The building was kept in excellent shape, cleaned daily, and very safe. The manager was readily available, and very helpful with any questions we had. All matters were addressed immediately. The kitchen and bathroom were well-equipped and well-maintained. The images on the website were a good representation of the modern and stylish room designs. The neighborhood was very safe and was close to many stores, and only a 10 minute drive to the beach. Finding parking was also a breeze. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: You should have a choice of 3-4 rooms before you move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FDhaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had to relocate to Miami on short notice for work, and needed a temp apt while I searched for something permanent. Fortuna House was perfect - the location is great, only 5 mins drive from downtown. Easy street parking. Groceries, restaurants, etc. all less than a mile away. Units are clean and modern, housekeeper always on site, and management available seemingly 24/7. Very quiet, never heard a peep from other tenants and always felt safe!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmumich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Fortuna House was a great place to stay. I stayed there for four nights in early August. The manager was a great help in getting everything reserved and the housekeeper made sure our room had everything we needed. Parking is easy and located right in front of the building. It was a very secure and quiet place. Everything is close by; restaurants, bars, the beach, parks, grocery stores, shopping.. I would highly recommend this place to everyone vacationing to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarissaGonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I relocated to Miami for a new job and stayed at the Fortuna House for just over two months. The apartments are exceptionally well run, clean, with all the amenities you'll need. It was easy for me to get in touch with the managers any time I had a question and I was answered within minutes. The location is great and close to everything (grocery, restaurants, beaches, airport etc). I didn't have a car for two weeks and was able to walk, bike, or take the city bus to most places. I'm so happy to have made the choice to stay here while I searched for a permanent home. I highly recommend that you stay if you are considering it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRamTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

It's a nice and cozy good place to stay on vaca and the location is good 5 min to Miami beach and parking was easy no hassle the housekeeper was very nice she always ask if we was ok i would recommend to a freind

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h_gonzalez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Nice place and friendly staff, would recommend staying here again. Worked at Jackson Hospital for 1 month in the neurosurgery dept. while staying here; need to rent a car if doing the same as it is not a walkable distance. Washers/Dryers on site, fully furnished with towels and kitchen supplies. Landlady very nice and always present. Parking out front on side of street (can be difficult around 5pm). Owners go out of their way to make this a great place to stay. Excellent location in downtown Miami on 26th and Biscayne. 5 minutes from SoBe, 5 minutes from Downtown, 5 minutes from Jackson Hospital. 1 minute walk to the bay from where you are staying. Has the "Miami" feel to it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Habitat Residence
#52 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Apartments

Property: Fortuna House Apartments
Address: 432 NE 26th St, Miami, FL 33137-4792
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Fortuna House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna House Apartments Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing