We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good experience”

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Speedboat Sighseeing Tour of Miami
Ranked #4 of 213 Outdoor Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Use Code "trip" to get $5.00 OFF each ticket. Sit back and hold on during our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean. Thriller Miami Speedboat is a power catamaran that takes you on 45-minute off-shore adventure providing an ultimate sightseeing experience in true "Miami-Vice Style. Capture views of Miami and it’s spectacular skyline from the plush seating in comfort and safety. Cruising along the Miami Coastline, passing by celebrities’ multi-million dollar mansions on Star Island, Fisher Island and Miami Beach where you are able to appreciate the Art Deco district of South Beach from Thriller's unique perspective in the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only tour boat that can give you an off-shore experience, covering 3 times the Miami area as compared to other tour vessels. Thriller Speedboat departs from Bayside Marketplace in the heart of Downtown Miami. Once in Bayside you can locate our dock east of the band stage.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Book the tickets online to save $3 per person . The boat ride is for 45 min . This is not as fun and exciting as the beast ride I had done in new york . The speed boat is fast but not as fast as my past other speed boat experiences .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ankushhallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    956
    167
    44
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White House
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap but Fun”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Overpriced but a fun experience. The information about who lives in what house I couldn't have cared less about, but the ride was fun. I probably wouldn't pay that much money for such a short thrill ride though in the future. If they took out the tour and just gave us a 45 minute speed boat ride, I think that would be more worthwhile.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fast & Fun”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Worth the $36 adult, $23 child admission. The view of downtown Miami by boat is unforgettable. The ride lasts about 45 minutes, with music that gets you in the free spirit mood. You venture out of the bay into the ocean at a fast speed, slowing down by Star Island, and other famous islands where you view Multi Million dollar homes of the Stars. You will probably get splashed when the boat turns. This is a fun and memorable attraction to do if you are in Bayside. (The captain will expect a tip, which I think is inappropriate and should not be allowed, but who am I to say.)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank donnawhalen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. Tipping is voluntary, you do not have to tip. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This thing flies and the captain isn't bashful to show off what it can do. Friendly crew. Very exciting and fun for fanilies. Did I mention great sound system?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RickF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent but little expensive”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Started off from Bayside market, accelerated till celebrity island, did a short tour around some of the mansions in celebrity island, continued to South Beach, and back to bay. Top speed upto 45mph, very smooth ride which was a turn off, no bumpy thrill ride, could be because of calm waters. Good loud music. One may want to add this to their optional list of things to do in Miami. Bit expensive for the kind of ride it provides. Duration 45 minutes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cruiserguy2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing