We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“FUN in the sun!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Book In Advance
$38.00*
and up
Speedboat Sighseeing Tour of Miami
Ranked #5 of 197 Outdoor Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Use Code "trip" to get $5.00 OFF each ticket. Sit back and hold on during our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean. Thriller Miami Speedboat is a power catamaran that takes you on 45-minute off-shore adventure providing an ultimate sightseeing experience in true "Miami-Vice Style. Capture views of Miami and it’s spectacular skyline from the plush seating in comfort and safety. Cruising along the Miami Coastline, passing by celebrities’ multi-million dollar mansions on Star Island, Fisher Island and Miami Beach where you are able to appreciate the Art Deco district of South Beach from Thriller's unique perspective in the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only tour boat that can give you an off-shore experience, covering 3 times the Miami area as compared to other tour vessels. Thriller Speedboat departs from Bayside Marketplace in the heart of Downtown Miami. Once in Bayside you can locate our dock east of the band stage.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“FUN in the sun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a FAST boat and very loud music that makes it more exciting! Great views of Miami and Star island. FUN! Going into the ocean was the best part but was also the shortest part. Wish it was a longer ride!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    137
    39
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great way to see south beach and spy on star island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Great fun!
Beautiful views of downtown and miami beach. Great to see how the other half live and when they go fast it's just FUN!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarahconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Bit of fun trying to find the place, should have taken notice of the website info! However when at the Bayside harbour all is clear! Well worth the money and as long as the boat has the minimum numbers to set off. A great way to see Miami and how the other half live! If you value your hairstyle think again, you will get windswept! A must do when in Miami and great info from the guys on board plus a good laugh. DO IT!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury,CT
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A great activity to cool off!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Thriller is a high speed boat tour that combines speed with a tour of some of the attractions near the marina as well as a view of South Beach from the Atlantic. It starts off slowly going toward Star Island and homes of the rich and famous including Gloria Estafan, Shaq, Rosie O'Donnell and Oprah. You can see the skylines of Miami as well as the South Beach hotel skyline.
Once it enters the Atlantic from the harbor, it becomes more of a thrill ride as it turns up its speed; you can get sprayed or drenched depending on where you sit!
The crew is friendly and informative.
It's a pretty reasonable price and a fun activity for soemthing different when visiting Miami or Miami beach.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 30, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Way more fun than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was a bit hard to find at first, as its on a pier obsconded by a mall near the Hard Rock cafe. We went on the 6:30 tour which was perfect as the mansions were seen in daylight, but the ride back to the city was during sunset. The music was hilarious, the driving was awesome fast and furious and my fiancee and I couldn't stop smiling. Plus it took half as long as the other tours to see the same amount of stuff. The sound system was great and the tour guide was funny and had some great info.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sennheiserz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you and your fiancée enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing