We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way more fun than expected”

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Speedboat Sightseeing Tour of Miami
Ranked #3 of 222 Outdoor Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Use Code "trip" to get $5.00 OFF each ticket. Sit back and hold on during our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean. Thriller Miami Speedboat is a power catamaran that takes you on 45-minute off-shore adventure providing an ultimate sightseeing experience in true "Miami-Vice Style. Capture views of Miami and it’s spectacular skyline from the plush seating in comfort and safety. Cruising along the Miami Coastline, passing by celebrities’ multi-million dollar mansions on Star Island, Fisher Island and Miami Beach where you are able to appreciate the Art Deco district of South Beach from Thriller's unique perspective in the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only tour boat that can give you an off-shore experience, covering 3 times the Miami area as compared to other tour vessels. Thriller Speedboat departs from Bayside Marketplace in the heart of Downtown Miami. Once in Bayside you can locate our dock east of the band stage.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was a bit hard to find at first, as its on a pier obsconded by a mall near the Hard Rock cafe. We went on the 6:30 tour which was perfect as the mansions were seen in daylight, but the ride back to the city was during sunset. The music was hilarious, the driving was awesome fast and furious and my fiancee and I couldn't stop smiling. Plus it took half as long as the other tours to see the same amount of stuff. The sound system was great and the tour guide was funny and had some great info.

Thank sennheiserz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016


Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you and your fiancée enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,009 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

just took this tour and had a great time. The tour shows quite a few celebrity homes and we even saw Rosie Odonnel wave to us as she was getting on her jet ski from her home. Our guides were great , lots of fun. Would do it again when I'm in the area.

Thank cathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The speedboat ride is one of the typical tours of South Beach. The walk through the port of Miami the busiest U.S., the speed in the open sea, the Atlantic Ocean and a visit to Star Island which is a short drive to the houses that were famous and some yet to be.
If this is the first time this trip is fine. But honestly lacks updated and add something more interesting to this ride.

Thank JCR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Fastest boat tour in Miami. Tour starts off pretty mild with a trip up Cruise Ship Alley, then off to look at the Stars Homes. This is all well and good, but the best part is when you head out into the open water just off South Beach! That's where the "THRILL" in Thriller comes to life. We were out jumping waves and have a great time. We had a great time...highly recommended.

Beware those at the back can expect to get wet!

Thank Sparky-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hold on to you seat! What a ride! Spent the day with our group of 10 and booked the 11:00 trip. The guys that were running the boat that day were funny and friendly. My husband and I sat in the back, which is a very wet spot, just FYI. But we didn't care. We had a blast jumping waves and doing doughnuts in the ocean. Had a nice slow tour of "Star Island" and also "Fisher Island." We had about 20 people on the boat and we probably hit speeds in excess of 35mph. It was pretty cool seeing the million dollar yachts everywhere you looked. Also there were 5 cruise ships in port and it was unreal to see the size of them. Hands down if you are looking for a thrill, you need to go on this tour. You definetly won't regret it!

Thank DTSELEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing