We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a RUSH!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
401 Biscayne Blvd., Bayside Market Place, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
+1 305-371-3278
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$38*
and up
Speedboat Sightseeing Tour in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit back and hold on during our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean. Use Code "trip" to get $5.00 OFF each ticket. Thriller Miami Speedboat is a power catamaran that takes you on 45-minute off-shore adventure providing an ultimate sightseeing experience in true "Miami-Vice Style. Capture views of Miami and it’s spectacular skyline from the plush seating in comfort and safety. Cruising along the Miami Coastline, passing by celebrities’ multi-million dollar mansions on Star Island, Fisher Island and Miami Beach where you are able to appreciate the Art Deco district of South Beach from Thriller's unique perspective in the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only tour boat that can give you an off-shore experience, covering 3 times the Miami area as compared to other tour vessels. Thriller Speedboat departs from Bayside Marketplace in the heart of Downtown Miami. Once in Bayside you can locate our dock east of the band stage.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a RUSH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Fastest boat tour in Miami. Tour starts off pretty mild with a trip up Cruise Ship Alley, then off to look at the Stars Homes. This is all well and good, but the best part is when you head out into the open water just off South Beach! That's where the "THRILL" in Thriller comes to life. We were out jumping waves and have a great time. We had a great time...highly recommended.

Beware those at the back can expect to get wet!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sparky-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    116
    32
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Hold on!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hold on to you seat! What a ride! Spent the day with our group of 10 and booked the 11:00 trip. The guys that were running the boat that day were funny and friendly. My husband and I sat in the back, which is a very wet spot, just FYI. But we didn't care. We had a blast jumping waves and doing doughnuts in the ocean. Had a nice slow tour of "Star Island" and also "Fisher Island." We had about 20 people on the boat and we probably hit speeds in excess of 35mph. It was pretty cool seeing the million dollar yachts everywhere you looked. Also there were 5 cruise ships in port and it was unreal to see the size of them. Hands down if you are looking for a thrill, you need to go on this tour. You definetly won't regret it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DTSELEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bay Tour on Fast Forward!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was travelling with a group of friends and were looking for something a bit different to do for half day in Miami. We all loved this trip it was lots of fun and boy did the speed boat move. They take you out into the ocean off South Beach which was a good photo opportunity. You also visited some Famous People homes unfortunately we were sitting in the back of the boat and could hardly hear what the tour guide was saying. They need to improve the speakers or turn off the boat while she is talking otherwise a fanastic trip.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Totally Thrilled on Thriller!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Looked on Tripadvisor for something different to do whilst on a day trip to Miami, so pleased I found this!!
We booked the evening before for the 3.30 ride and there were several spaces available on each time slot, we even thought about booking the ride on the day, so pleased we did'nt as the trips were booked solid by the time we arrived. They were so busy they put on extra trips and were we're actually put on the 4pm ride instead. This was'nt a problem as there is a lovely Italian ice cream parlour very close by!
Before getting on the boat you get your photo taken which is ready for when you get back and can be purchased for ten dollars, unfortunately the printer was broken so we did'nt get the chance which was a shame as we would have loved to get the momento of our trip especially before we got wet and our hair messed up!
Safety is of the utmost importance and were we're informed of where life jackets were should we need them before even leaving the harbour. Once out of the harbour the boat got quite fast before dropping by star island where the tour guide pointed out houses of interest and there were quite a few! Then we headed out to sea for a thrilling ride with doughnut turns and riding the waves, prepared to get wet if you sit on the sides or even wetter at the back! During the ride back into harbour the tour guide even goes around to take photos with your own camera. Just as we're were headed to the dock we even had the added thrill of seeing two dolphins swimming around, perfect!
Don't forget to tip these hard working fun tour guides.......

Helpful?
Thank sarahpWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
72 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I really enjoyed the trip - prepare to get wet and sit on the outer edges of the boat if you want to get soaked.

The staff was great and the trip was fun. My only minor complaint is that we booked on line for 12:30 but the tour was actually scheduled for 1245...

Helpful?
Thank MarcoLucisano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing