We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Thriller is the right name” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Book In Advance
$38*
and up
Speedboat Sightseeing Tour in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit back and hold on during our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean. Use Code "trip" to get $5.00 OFF each ticket. Thriller Miami Speedboat is a power catamaran that takes you on 45-minute off-shore adventure providing an ultimate sightseeing experience in true "Miami-Vice Style. Capture views of Miami and it’s spectacular skyline from the plush seating in comfort and safety. Cruising along the Miami Coastline, passing by celebrities’ multi-million dollar mansions on Star Island, Fisher Island and Miami Beach where you are able to appreciate the Art Deco district of South Beach from Thriller's unique perspective in the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only tour boat that can give you an off-shore experience, covering 3 times the Miami area as compared to other tour vessels. Thriller Speedboat departs from Bayside Marketplace in the heart of Downtown Miami. Once in Bayside you can locate our dock east of the band stage.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thriller is the right name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A fantastic boat tour that takes in Star Island and Fisher Island, as well as some exciting rushes of speed out in the ocean. The guide was really funny and knowledgeable and the speeds we reached, coup[led with the waves we rode, made for a very enjoyable and exciting trip. All done in 45 mins, so plenty of time to do more things.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    117
    32
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle, washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thriller speedboat ride was a thrill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We're in Miami for a conference and coincidentally for my birthday. Did the usual shopping/restaurant/South Beach stuff, which was nice, but I thought something different for my birthday would be fun. Saw the Thriller speedboat while walking through Bayside Park and thought, that's it! So we spontaneously bought tickets, which are a bit pricey at $35 a person, but it was totally worth it. Wild-driving Captain Dan and young Trey the hilarious tour guide made the ride so much fun and truly memorable! Fast rockin' ride with wind and salt spray (put your hat in your lap!) out on the ocean, fun bouncy hip-hop music, great narration and funny jokes, yes, even the tour of the homes of the rich and famous was a hoot. A fabulous way to celebrate my 51st birthday... made me feel young again! :-)

Another reviewer mentioned (rather nastily) the crew asking for tips. That's a much-relied-upon source of income in the hospitality industry, which doesn't pay its workers jack. If you have fun and are treated well, tipping is part of how you say thanks. And Captain Dan and Trey more than earned theirs today!

Highly recommended activity! You should go! :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank laughingarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures to celebrate your birthday, and for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fast and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Saw this business on a CNN segment about successful small businesses. My in-laws live in Miami and we are there often but had never heard of it. I booked the tour online which saved me $3 per person. I was concerned about the Bayside Market location which is as cheesy and touristy as it gets. The tour was excellent. The guide was funny and the ride really was a thriller. My 10 year old loved it. I saw some reviews that it was too short, but we were happy with the 45 minute time. It didn't take up too much of our day. We will do it again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank TTBirdSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 18, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you and your 10 year old enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thrilled By Thriller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We visited Miami the first week of November and decided to try the Thriller High Speed Boat tour.
For only 35.00 each we went on a tour of the millionaires row where we passed waterfront homes of Michael Jordan, Madonna, Liz Taylor, and dozens of other celeb mansions. We did a high speed run from the harbour to the ocean. On the ocean we did the most exhilerating ride of hairpin turns and high speed jumps of the waves. It was like a rollercoaster on the water. If you go, and you dont want to get wet,sit closer to front of boat. But if you want it wet and wild, you will not be dissapointed if you sit at the back. And you will be thrilled either way.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Waverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 30, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los angeles
Level Contributor
200 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“LOVE THRILLER MIAMI. Again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Was on Thriller Miami two years ago and just went again and took my mom. It was a gorgeous day and Thriller , Miami is one of the best attractions a d most exciting boats I have ever experienced I have travelled a lot and not so easy to please and LOVE this activity. No one should miss THriller Miami. It's the best

Helpful?
Thank susannaa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this review, March 30, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you and your mom enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing