We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, short, speedboat ride through Miami bay”

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Speedboat Sightseeing Tour of Miami
Ranked #3 of 224 Outdoor Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Use Code "trip" to get $5.00 OFF each ticket. Sit back and hold on during our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean. Thriller Miami Speedboat is a power catamaran that takes you on 45-minute off-shore adventure providing an ultimate sightseeing experience in true "Miami-Vice Style. Capture views of Miami and it’s spectacular skyline from the plush seating in comfort and safety. Cruising along the Miami Coastline, passing by celebrities’ multi-million dollar mansions on Star Island, Fisher Island and Miami Beach where you are able to appreciate the Art Deco district of South Beach from Thriller's unique perspective in the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only tour boat that can give you an off-shore experience, covering 3 times the Miami area as compared to other tour vessels. Thriller Speedboat departs from Bayside Marketplace in the heart of Downtown Miami. Once in Bayside you can locate our dock east of the band stage.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We purchased a groupon which was half price and included a picture. The ride was fast and the guide was funny and pointed out some interesting sights in the bay. Music was also very lively.
I would take visiting family on the ride again.

Thank kkoz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,068 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Wanted to fly across water at amazing speeds but instead got a tour of rich peoples homes. Not what we signed up for. When asked about going fast was told other boat in shop. We were on the advertised Thriller boat! They beg for tips which is a big turnoff. Actually walk through boat with bucket to collect. They could leave tip bucket at exit and tney may have gotten some!

1  Thank shenawdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. Tipping is voluntary, you do not have to leave tips.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Its expensive, so we checked out the reviews first, and then we booked it. It was great fun. Really fast and a different experience from the traditional slow boat tours. We always try to get out on the water when we're on vacation and this was our first speedboat experience. It won't be our last! I looked for a Groupon, but no luck for us. Even at full price, I still thought it was worth it and that's saying a lot for me!

Thank Jakrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Took my idea of speedboat to another level. Tour starts off pretty normal showing you a beautiful view of the pier, however once your out in the ocean prepare for a ride. This is not a leisure stroll on the banks of miami. Hitting every wave at what seemed like max speed had my heart jumping out of my chest or more like me bouncing up from my seat. If your adventurous and an adrenaline junky then this ride is for you. It's pretty awesome and the tour guides are super cool(wish I could remember their names). After the ride they give you time to get your heart rate in check taking you on a tour to see celebrity homes mostly. This was probably the craziest thing I have ever done and I have to say overall I enjoyed it. Next time however I will take into account the name "thriller" lol

Thank MissClassPrissSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

At $30 pp (after $5 coupon), this is a well-priced tour that combines high-speed with celebrity homes, views of South Beach and the Miami skyline. It gave us unforgettable experience of zipping around the Atlantic Ocean with wind and salt water in your hair.
Fun and friendly crew made it an enjoyable trip but jar tip was unnecessary annoying since we only had credit cards on us.
Some say the thriller Miami is a ‘must see’ I would say it is a great addition to your stay but ‘must see’ is a bit of an exaggeration.

Thank Karo_Bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016


Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing