We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great speedboat experience”

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Speedboat Sightseeing Tour of Miami
Ranked #3 of 229 Outdoor Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Use Code "trip" to get $5.00 OFF each ticket. Sit back and hold on during our 45 minute tour which takes you through the beautiful waters of Miami & out into the Atlantic Ocean. Thriller Miami Speedboat is a power catamaran that takes you on 45-minute off-shore adventure providing an ultimate sightseeing experience in true "Miami-Vice Style. Capture views of Miami and it’s spectacular skyline from the plush seating in comfort and safety. Cruising along the Miami Coastline, passing by celebrities’ multi-million dollar mansions on Star Island, Fisher Island and Miami Beach where you are able to appreciate the Art Deco district of South Beach from Thriller's unique perspective in the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only tour boat that can give you an off-shore experience, covering 3 times the Miami area as compared to other tour vessels. Thriller Speedboat departs from Bayside Marketplace in the heart of Downtown Miami. Once in Bayside you can locate our dock east of the band stage.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Everyone was friendly, the boat clean and tidy. The crew was very informative. We enjoyed the music, the total experience. We also have a photo of us that was included in the price. Highly recommend it for both couples and families.

Thank Sangermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"star island"
in 106 reviews
"speed boat"
in 40 reviews
"south beach"
in 90 reviews
"high speed"
in 39 reviews
"tour guide"
in 79 reviews
"great fun"
in 55 reviews
"famous houses"
in 14 reviews
"celebrity homes"
in 29 reviews
"great ride"
in 36 reviews
"open water"
in 18 reviews
"thrilling ride"
in 13 reviews
"fisher island"
in 16 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 43 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 18 reviews
"fun experience"
in 14 reviews
"whole family"
in 14 reviews
"bayside marketplace"
in 17 reviews
Filter

1,093 - 1,097 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great trip out in the bay and ocean. It was about 45 minutes from when we left the dock to when we tied back up. Nice boat, very fast and because it is a catamaran it was smooth through the water. The driver sought out boat wakes to add to the fun. The guide was very outgoing and the music was perfectly suited for the ride. Seeing the houses of the stars and the sunset behind the Miami skyline were the highlights for me. I am used to being out on the open water and guess others will find the ocean part to be the most thrilling. My 16 year old son loved the trip too. We had a Travelzoo voucher and when it looked like our departure might be cancelled or delayed due to some flotsam that got sucked up on the last ride, the staff was very nice in saying that Travelzoo would issue a refund if needed. Turns out it wasn't necessary because the staff was able to clear the problem and we had a thrilling ride with only a slight delay getting started.

1  Thank rwcorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Friendly crew, amazing boat, great music once on board, great tour from Bay side market to South Beach, beautiful views... What else can they offer?
A great experience!

1  Thank Fabulous F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great 45 minute speedboat ride around Miami including views of South Beach, Star and Fisher Island. Tour guide was funny and entertaining. Trip also hit going into Atlantic Ocean and great music/sound system made it well worth $35 fee.

1  Thank scoremedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016


Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I chose this tour as part of our anniversary celebration. It turns out to be great! We love the beautiful skyline, the speed and the homes of celebrities. The crews are friendly and knowledgeable. It is another different way to see amazing Miami after living here about 5 years for us! Recommend to friends!

Thank LucyLu1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thrillermiami, Manager at Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Thank you very much for choosing Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures as part of your anniversary celebration, and for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the ride. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami Speedboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing