We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable, enjoyable!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamiami Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tamiami Guest House
Save
You added Tamiami Guest House to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 22 Miami B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable, enjoyable!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

My boys and I arrived at Tamiami Guest House on Dec 9th 2013. A friendly elderly man greeted us in spanish, that really didn't matter because his smile, helpfulness and friendliness bridged our communication gap.

We were taken to our room, CLEAN and INVITING! I was definitely not disappointed and neither were my boys. The fridge was stocked with breakfast items... NICE!

Not too long after the gentleman's wife was introduced to us. She also spoke spanish. The pool was inviting and my boys did not hesitate to dive in.

Next day I met their daughter and son in law, who speak english... lol... hurray! The warmth continued with them and very friendly and helpful.

There is a supermarket in walking distance and many other places in walking distance. If you have a rental car nothing is far from your reach.

I must say I am enjoying my stay here and will definitely be back!!!

Hurray and congrats to Tamiami Guest House for a job well done. I give you 10 stars.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KaySamJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
27
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this place with my boyfriend and we both loved it! The hosts are really nice people. We had all we could ask for: a room with a doble bed and a closet, a small living room with a fridge full of things for breakfast, a small kitchen and a nice bathroom, and of course good wifi connection. We didn't use it but theres also a pool behind the house and a space to do bbqs or just chill. The price was reasonable and we even regreted not staying longer. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BelenUka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

quiet is a wonderful place clean, the treatment is super friendly owners and educated people to trust each time I travel to miami is my place of arrival and felix cafe is the maximumVisit them they recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luis aparicio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was an absolutely excellent place to stay. I stayed four nights and from the moment that I arrived I was made to feel extremely welcome.
The email communication was prompt and helpful from my initial booking and i was not disappointed when I arrived either.
The hosts were very hospitable, even when I arrived at midnight. The room was so well appointed with a comfortable bed (and provision for family sleeping), a kitchen and it was spacious and clean. The owners even gave a discount as I was a single traveller.
The room had lots of extra bonuses- I was provided with a well stocked fridge for my breakfast as well as water, tea and coffee. It was a delightful surprise and most welcome.
The guest house was also well situated - a short distance from the airport and taking the number 11 bus ($2 one way) will take you to downtown Miami. (A taxi will cost $34!)
The neighbourhood was safe to walk in, even at night. The hosts provided lots of useful and honest information and even gave me several lifts to ensure that I could get to my excursions. I paid a very reasonable charge for this - saving me time and money.

I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Miami; I was sorry not to be staying longer. I couldn't have asked for a better guest house or kinder hosts. Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: email the guest house in advance - they will help you to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HolidaySaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We booked the Miami guest house but actually stayed in the Tamiami which is opposite in the same road. Luis from the Miami guest House met us at the car rental centre Miami airport and next day very kindly took us to the Port of Miami for our cruise. Our unit which was like an efficiency (with ample food supplied for breakfast)was spotless and recently renovated. Guests are welcome to use their pool. Felix and Edita the Cuban owners were charming and although they spoke very little English we managed to converse in our poor Spanish and enjoy a cup of cuban coffee. Just a short distance away is a good supermarket and several restaurants. If you are prepared to use public transport (which is quite good in Miami) you might not need a car while staying here. I would highly recommend both the Tamiami or Miami Guest House.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat_Celine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed for two nights and think that we had a nice place and it was very good value for the money. We had a nice one room appartment which was very clean and had a little kitchen. The people were very friendly, although they didn't speak much English. A word of caution: this is not a standard Motel or so with a reception and other guests around. It is a normal house and you don't even see from outside that rooms are rented. Quite frankly, we didn't even know if rooms are rented officially and were a bit sceptical in the beginning. However, everything was fine, we had our privacy and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
145 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We spent one night here and found it to be a nice little place. It has a family feel, in that it is in a modest neighbourhood and the owners are very friendly and kind and go out of their way to be helpful and sociable. We especially liked being able to experience the ambience in a suburb of Miami with smaller houses and regular people. Lovely!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fisheagle2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamiami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamiami Guest House

Property: Tamiami Guest House
Address: 221 NW 67th Ct, Miami, FL 33126-4430
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio in Miami, near Miami International Airport with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The studio has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests' use at any time. Cable TV, radio/alarm clock, and wireless Internet access. Private parking and laundry. The house has a pool in the backyard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing