We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Choice for staying in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamiami Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tamiami Guest House
Save
You added Tamiami Guest House to your Saves list
221 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Miami B&B and Inns
Oisterwijk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine Choice for staying in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We visit this guesthouse at the beginning and end of our trip around florida. Both times is was a good and warm welcome. Just 10 minutes from the airport in a quiet neighbourhood. The people are very friendly and offered even drinks and a meal at the birthdayparty of their grandchild. Good Stay and I definitely recommand this to our friends in the netherlands

Room Tip: Both rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marcomarcomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
27
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Large clean room. Your own kitchen. Good location. Near bus routes to get you to Miami attractions such as South Beach and the zoo and Vizcaya. Very nice family.
Two good restaurants nearby, Palomilla Grill, and Madrid Tapas Y Vino.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rammer2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pirateann
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The B&B was in a quiet neighborhood with parking and the studio was lovely, well stocked with supplies and some food.
The pool was lovely, very clean and clear.
It was a very, very nice place to stay within a family atomosphere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pirateann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

My self and my husband are adventurous travelers! We look for off the beaten path lodging, but I am also extremely picky about cleanliness and amenities. From reading and researching this property thoroughly I knew exactly what my expectation was! And it was awesome! We were met by the owners parents at the property with keys, she doesnt speak English well, but that didnt matter its Miami for goodness sakes! The guest room was spotless,bathroom with standup shower, clean functional kitchen and had a stocked fridge with all the amenities of home! Be aware this is not a typical B & B. It is an middle class hispanic neighborhood, and the house has 3 sections. The owner lived in section, and two rental sections. Both have private entrances and private bathrooms. The back of the home has an quaint pool that you can use with a rock waterfall as well. The owners even allowed us to utilize their grill for an impromtu cookout! They provided us with full breakfast items including cereal, eggs, turkey, milk, bread etc. We used publx for our dinner grocery needs which is about 10 min away. All in all if you are cool with being not in a major hotel and like to feel more at home the TAMIAMI is an awesome choice. Close to Coral Gables for shopping, South Beach is 15 min away and you will need a car!!! Al in all this was a wonderful place to lodge and we would definately return!!!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sparklesjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Freindly welcome. However the B&B is part of the house, it is if you were alone. If you need the owners they are there to help you.
Supermarket nearby. Miami center 5 minutes by car. South beach 15 minutes by car.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john53aruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

I never pick up a hire car on arrival after a long flight and always look for a local place to stay. 10 storey mainstream hotel chain places don't attract so the internet usually finds a guest house. My first choice was full but put me onto the Tamiami which turned out to be right opposite. an $18 taxi from MIA is all it took to be in an Hispanic suburb next to the airport. I like watching planes and don't mind a bit of noise, but that's the only point to bear in mind, though a smattering of Spanish helps!

The place was spotless, sheets fresh and beer & breakfast in the fridge. The pool area looked good too. $80/night in Feb 2011 which for Miami Airport is good.

This definitely NOT a roach motel. It's an honest little guest house run by nice people

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pablocruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Simple and clean. Super breakfast. Superb hosts. Safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exhausted-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.1 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamiami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamiami Guest House

Property: Tamiami Guest House
Address: 221 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio in Miami, near Miami International Airport with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The studio has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests' use at any time. Cable TV, radio/alarm clock, and wireless Internet access. Private parking and laundry. The house has a pool in the backyard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing