We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Disaster All Around” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Princess Hotel

Miami Princess Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Miami Princess Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   4251 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Miami B&B and Inns
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Disaster All Around”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I came here for vacation with my friend Maria and hotel was simply bad. The room was bad and not worth the money I payed. The bed had car stereos attached and it was really cheap. I've stayed in better places in Chile. The staff wasn't overly friendly either.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raul_Colombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
12
7
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Always stay at Miami Princess before going to MIA Airport to take a flight, hotel is very clean and the staff is excellent, have free wi-fi and free shuttle to the airport, the price is okay if you want to stay less than a day, a 3 hour period.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gabrielfeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is a great value. I have stayed here twice. Once with about 12 friends and another time with my wife. Both visits were really good. The staff was helpful and even gave us two twin size beds for all three rooms. Free parking and proximity to the airport are great. However, some rooms smell like cigarette and they do not offer breakfast or cofee, but good otherwise. Also, a shuttle bus to the airport would be great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elloko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaglio basilicata
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Coming from Lima to Miami last night, 1 March 2012, I didn't have hotel reservation.
On arrival I discovered that most of the hotels around the airport were fully booked.
A shuttle bus driver has offered me to go at Miami Prince Hotel.
Unfortunately without any alternative I had to stay there.
The guy at the reception was very rude! As you enter the lobby you may understand that the level of cleaning in the hotel is very low. And this was confirmed once in the room.
Where there is no way to control the aircon which is always keeping running. The walls are dirty.
You don't feel confortable even in the bed where to feel more clean I have used the towels!!!
But to better explain the level of this hotel, please see the attached certificate in the elevator: expired in 2010!!!
And all the above for 95.0US$ when the value of this stay would not be more than 30.0US$!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nummelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Woodridge, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

We had a layover between flights to Jamaica from Chicago and had to stay the night in Miami. It had snowed in Chicago so we were delayed and finally made in to Miami be 2 am. We got our luggage and hailed a cab. The cabbie was cool and stopped at a Burger King for us before taking us to the Miami Pricess hotel. It is pretty much a layover motel that locals use for partying (as liquor is sold at the check in desk). The guy who checked us in was the the friendliest guy ever but whatever. The room was in decent condition, but my main complaint was the bed. It was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in and made my back feel that much worse (after sitting in an airplane seat, being grounded for an extra two hours in Chicago, I had spent 4 hours in an airplane seat). It was much like sleeping on the ground and was only able to get four hours of sleep before having to get back on a plane bound for glorious JA. The best thing about this place is that they have a free shuttle to the airport running every fifteen minutes or so. Needless to say, we didn't miss our flight. So in that respect, this hotel fares well. It was $80 a night so I guess in Miami you'd say that is acceptable, yeh?

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sublimeonelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Princess Hotel

Property: Miami Princess Hotel
Address: 4251 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miami Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Miami Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing