We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miami Princess Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Miami B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Always stay at Miami Princess before going to MIA Airport to take a flight, hotel is very clean and the staff is excellent, have free wi-fi and free shuttle to the airport, the price is okay if you want to stay less than a day, a 3 hour period.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gabrielfeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is a great value. I have stayed here twice. Once with about 12 friends and another time with my wife. Both visits were really good. The staff was helpful and even gave us two twin size beds for all three rooms. Free parking and proximity to the airport are great. However, some rooms smell like cigarette and they do not offer breakfast or cofee, but good otherwise. Also, a shuttle bus to the airport would be great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elloko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Coming from Lima to Miami last night, 1 March 2012, I didn't have hotel reservation.
On arrival I discovered that most of the hotels around the airport were fully booked.
A shuttle bus driver has offered me to go at Miami Prince Hotel.
Unfortunately without any alternative I had to stay there.
The guy at the reception was very rude! As you enter the lobby you may understand that the level of cleaning in the hotel is very low. And this was confirmed once in the room.
Where there is no way to control the aircon which is always keeping running. The walls are dirty.
You don't feel confortable even in the bed where to feel more clean I have used the towels!!!
But to better explain the level of this hotel, please see the attached certificate in the elevator: expired in 2010!!!
And all the above for 95.0US$ when the value of this stay would not be more than 30.0US$!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nummelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We had a layover between flights to Jamaica from Chicago and had to stay the night in Miami. It had snowed in Chicago so we were delayed and finally made in to Miami be 2 am. We got our luggage and hailed a cab. The cabbie was cool and stopped at a Burger King for us before taking us to the Miami Pricess hotel. It is pretty much a layover motel that locals use for partying (as liquor is sold at the check in desk). The guy who checked us in was the the friendliest guy ever but whatever. The room was in decent condition, but my main complaint was the bed. It was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in and made my back feel that much worse (after sitting in an airplane seat, being grounded for an extra two hours in Chicago, I had spent 4 hours in an airplane seat). It was much like sleeping on the ground and was only able to get four hours of sleep before having to get back on a plane bound for glorious JA. The best thing about this place is that they have a free shuttle to the airport running every fifteen minutes or so. Needless to say, we didn't miss our flight. So in that respect, this hotel fares well. It was $80 a night so I guess in Miami you'd say that is acceptable, yeh?

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sublimeonelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank IvanBCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Денис К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,900 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Princess Hotel

Address: 4251 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-2630
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range: $94 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miami Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Miami Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing