We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for pre-cruise stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Ranked #69 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for pre-cruise stay.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The rooms and the receptionists were great. The only reason I gave the hotel a 4 out of 5 was the inattentiveness by the bar/restaurant staff. Our drink orders were taken right away but other tables had their dinner orders taken long before ours despite us being seated prior to the other tables.

We finally received service but it was from a different bartender and we didn't see the original server until we asked for the bill. I felt like we were being discriminated against since we were the only African-American patrons at the restaurant.

I would stay here again but I will not be using the restaurant on site.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Springhill Suites Marriott. I will address your comments with the staff immediately. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    250
    144
    59
    33
See reviews for
249
145
46
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Located convenient to the Jackson Memorial hospital complex, the rest of the neighborhood is nothing much to speak of, I'm not sure why I would stay here if not for having business with the hospital. Concerning the property itself, its great, comfortable rooms, unique decor and features, I did not try the breakfast but there are interesting take out places in the area that deliver, making up for the fact I would not walk around the area at night and suggest all others heed that advice. Overall the value was good and if you have reason to be near Jackson Memorial Hospital or any of the surrounding facilities, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: High floors are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Decent Rooms, and well maintained. Staff is very friendly, and helpful.

Neighborhood is suspect at best, but not a big issue for me. This hotel is perfect if you have business at the nearby hospitals, or Port of Miami/ Downtown Areas.

Airport Shuttle is disorganized, and needs work. No guest should have to wait over 40 minutes in the hot sun waiting for a Springhill Suites Airport East Shuttle to show up.

The Food Service, is just plain horrible. Free Breakfast offers lousy variety, inadequate amounts for the limited variety they do offer, and the food staff lacks proper training (guests should not have to knock on the kitchen door to get food staffs attention).
The restaurant menu never changes, and is comprised of mostly prepared foods which look and taste awful.

With other food establishments quite a distance away from the hotel, one would think more effort would be put into offering a better dining experience.

Springhill Suites Airport East needs to step up their food game!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sobeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we've increased our aiport runs to every 30 minutes and completly revamped our full american breakfast buffet

we hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We were really excited to travel to Florida for a few days to enjoy some warmth. We did not expect to be sweating in our room all night long. We called the front desk for help. Maintenance responded but the air conditioner still did not do the job adequately. We spoke to the desk clerk but could not negotiate a reduction in cost. Bummer!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dad1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Springhill Suites Miami. I will be sure to follow up with our Maintenance team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Laguna Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We flew in from West Coast and landed after midnight. Shuttle stopped at 11:00 p.m. but they were kind enough to reimburse for $20 cab ride from airport. The staff was very nice and accommodating - despite our midnight arrival. The location is the only reason I did not give it a VERY GOOD. Do not walk around at night. People underneath the freeway sleeping and poorly lit streets. In the morning we walked to Winn Dixie (15 minute walk) to get last minute items for cruise. A van took us to port for $8 a person. Breakfast was good and they were very efficient feeding all the guests. I would stay here if you were visiting Medical Center or if you come in late and just need a place to rest your head before heading to Miami Port for a cruise. A shout out to the staff that helped get us to the Miami Port :>)

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBMBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Springhill Suites Marriott. We will share this feedback with the staff! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Although the hotel is not close to the airport, they do provide pick up. Breakfast is exactly what you will need. It is not in the greatest area, and I would not walk around after dark but during the day we could walk to Winn Dixie to get what we needed. We requested a mini van for our ride to Port of Miami and when it took more than 30 minutes the hotel for FREE provided the transportation. That is customer service. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler24NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you we hope you enjoyed your cruise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel near airport for an early morning flight it wasn't as close as I thought. The Front desk was friendly and helpful, Janet got us a 7th floor room and comped the parking room.The room was clean and comfortable ,road noise was a little disturbing. For the price it was OK

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookincath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your review from your most recent stay with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed the hotel. I will share this feedback with Janet. We hope you come back to visit Miami in the future! Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 122 in Miami
2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Address: 1311 NW 10th Ave, Miami, FL 33136-2103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Miami Downtown/Medical Center hotel in midtown Miami is minutes from the Adrienne Arsht Center, American Airlines Arena, Miami Marlins Park, Port of Miami and the University of Miami and Jackson Health Systems. Start each morning with complimentary breakfast and unwind each evening in contemporary suites, 25% larger than comparably priced rooms at other hotels near Jackson Memorial Hospital. Enjoy additional amenities, including complimentary Wi-Fi and in-suite kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Maintain your workout routine in the on-site fitness center and take a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool featured at our Miami Airport hotel. Traveling for work? Take advantage of complimentary business services, including free printing and faxing, and host meetings and other events in 1,260 sq. ft. of total space. Whether staying for business or leisure, the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center hotel is ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing