We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“decent airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Ranked #59 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“decent airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Not bad for a one night stay, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are standard and clean and breakfast was pretty good., there are restaurants within a short distance with a pretty good variety.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we hope to see you back real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    223
    129
    51
    28
See reviews for
223
126
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

There was weather in another city and so I missed my connecting flight. I called to a Courtyard and was told they had rooms, but when I showed up they said that they were booked. I did not book the room because there was a possibility that I would not even be in that city.

Nonetheless,I was stranded and with no room so I called the Springhills Suite. It was now about 10 pmand I was exhausted. When I called, they told me they were booked, but they might have a cancelled/ or no show room in about an hour and to call back. When I did, I gave them my name and card for the room. They told me to make sure that I got back to the airport to catch their last shuttle. When I got to the hotel, the lady was great. In the morning, I didn't know I had to reserve the van to go to the airport, but again they came through for me. They gave me a good price, great service, and clean room. I would have loved staying another day. Didn't get to explore but never time. Thanks to Grace and Orvina!!! Excellent service

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we're happy you enjoyed your stay.

Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our flight arrived late at night, around 11pm. We called upon arrival for the shuttle, and were told to call back once we picked up our luggage. Upon calling back, we were unable to get anyone at the front desk. It took about another 10 minutes of calling back for anyone to answer. Finally, we were told the driver was on his way, and were told where to meet him. We waited....and waited....and waited. No shuttle. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport. We called back. Just keep waiting. We called back. After about an hour, a shuttle for a nearby Marriot picked us up, since he was on his third trip back to the airport to pick up their customers, and saw we were still waiting. When we got to the hotel, we inquired about the shuttle, and the lady at the front desk said we were not there for the driver to pick up! How insulting! We waited an hour, at midnight, with a fussy 1 year old, and WE were the one's that were wrong?! We asked for some sort of compensation and were told there would be none. Our bathroom had fingerprints of blood streak on the wall. Otherwise, the room was clean, and breakfast was better than "standard" for a short place to stay. There is nothing else redeeming about this hotel. I wouldn't go back after the service we received. I'd pay more to stay in a place that doesn't leave their customers stranded at the airport at midnight. There are restaurants in walking, or short driving, distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay, I'll be taking up your concerns on our shuttle with our team to ensure it doesn't happen again

Our personal best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel appears to be brand new. It is located in an awesome spot and we truly enjoyed our stay there. The staff were quite personable and accommodating. The only thing that we did not enjoy was the torrential downpour as we were trying to check in and the limited driveway for check in purposes. If someone parks there clock in the driveway, there's no way to get around so you're stuck.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Doesnt look like any room would be a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAMTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay, we're happy you enjoyed your time here with us

Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a little trouble at check in. I believe because the 2nd shifters were ready to leave. There were 3 of us and we had confirmed 2 double beds prior to us arriving. When we got there we were informed that there were no more 2 double beds and the shuttle was full all morning. Our primary reason for staying at this location was so that we could catch the shuttle back to the airport since we had a very early international flight. I looked online and saw that they still had double beds available. After causing a little bit of a fuss and them switching shifts, the night auditor(REALLY NICE) switched our room to a 2 double bed and paid for our cab the next morning.

The area, not so great. The hotel is definitely a gem. I don't think its safe to walk anywhere in that neighborhood so have the front desk call a cab for you.

The room was nice clean and extremely spacious. I LOVED the fact that the toilet was in a separate room than the shower. The beds, I could sleep in forever! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumkur, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place is located near the health district and near American airlines Arena. The downtown is near by. The South beach is just 15 minutes from here. The Suites were clean and spacious. The internet access was free. The breakfast was good. Accidentally met a family from my native , who were also staying in the same hotel. We had a good time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrPrashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and I’ll be sharing your comments with our team
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel before.Hotel has excellent staff working there but was told they recently have new management. I went to lobby for a cup of coffee to be told none available during day, I went to buy starbucks(lobby has a small one) and was told by server they have no training.I had the opportunity to meet this manager and expressed my concerns only to be told it is what it is. He needs a good training class

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MARYJOEMaryjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I have addressed your concenrs and ensure this will not happen again
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Courtyard Miami Airport
#33 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Miami - Brickell - Port of Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#51 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Address: 1311 NW 10th Ave, Miami, FL 33136-2103
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport East/Medical Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing