We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“warm welcome on arrival” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #21 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“warm welcome on arrival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I got a very warm reception on arrival at the hotel from Mary Diaz and Nathalia Rojas. These two ladies were very nice kind with respect to all the assistance i requested to know as visitor to the city. I like to rate their professionalism to be at extreme best.
Thanks and God bless.

Room Tip: Good experience for travelers that lodge at Residence Inn Marriot Miami Airport to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abubakar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    182
    46
    10
    6
See reviews for
179
135
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I used Trip Advisor to find this hotel... spending quite a bit of time looking at all available options. If your looking for something close to the airport, this is it. Never heard a plane in room! Buffet was excellent. Room seemed brand new. Regular Marriott across parking lot with great restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Efjae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while in town to see a Marlins game; it was easy to get to the stadium and back on surface roads avoiding all the traffic on the highway. There are three Marriott hotels on the property that all share one pool but it works well (Marriott, Courtyard, and Residence Inn). We had a two bedroom, two bathroom suite with an adjoining living room/kitchen for less than the cost of two individual rooms, a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We booked this hotel with a park and fly package. We were taking a 8 night cruise out of the Port Of Miami and did a lot of research for a place to stay and leave our car! This is the best! We arrived right at 3pm and were greeted by Natalia! What a gem she is. She checked us in very fast, answered all of our questions and welcomed us like we were old friends. We parked our car and checked out our beautiful suite for the night. This place is something else! I can see why some business men are very happy staying there. They treat you like royalty. Spoke with several that have stayed there for weeks/months and they said the service is top notch all the time. We asked Natalia about a good place for Cuban and she recommended Latin Cafe which was only 2 block away so we walked there for dinner. Great suggestion. We enjoyed a drink at the bar over at the Courtyard and enjoyed using the pool that is shared by all three hotels. We had a great night sleep and breakfast was included the next morning which was fantastic. They had eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, cereals, fruit and much more. What a wonderful spread. We loaded our things we weren't taking on the cruise and Danny was a great help in the morning. I needed a band aid and he gave me several just in case I needed it again. He checked us out and told us how to it worked when we returned. He called us a cab and wished us a wonderful vacation. We had a cab at the front door in 2 minutes! When we return to Miami for any reason, we WILL be staying at the Residence Inn at the Airport! Thank you for a great start to a wonderful vacation. By the way, when we returned, our car was perfect and we gave the attendant our parking pass and were on our way home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vidimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Vidimom,

Thank you for writing a detailed review about your stay with us before your cruise. WE are delighted you enjoyed a quick visit.

Danny, Nathalia and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel prior to your next cruise.

Kind Regards,
Alexandra Caceres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed here for a night on points. Wow the traffic is a bear in this area. Make sure you get here before or after rush hour because it was annoying trying to get here a long time during rush hour but I don't consider that is the hotel's fault. Check-in seemed to take a little longer than I typically like but they were very friendly and nice so no biggie. Please note if you stay less than 6 days there is a 20 dollar per night parking fee. The hotel has a nice modern exterior appearance and modern looking interior. The room is compact and simple to utilize and looks relatively new too. It had essentially a full kitchen with fridge, sink, microwave, and dishwasher and appeared very clean and tidy. There was a single flatscreen TV on a spinning platform so you could use it in the living or bedroom area. This is a novel approach and the TV can follow you. The bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke so that was annoying. I guess that was due to a previous guests smoking. The room also included a couch and chair in the living area. I did notice that the hotel front desk as impossible to reach late night when I had a question to ask like why cant I get on the internet. That issue resolved itself later so no big deal. There a several Marriott properties here in the same area and that provides a couple of restaurants in close proximity including a Champions Sports Bar. The food was acceptable for a quick meal. There are other options in the area that the front desk is happy to clue guests into but they do seem require either walking or driving. The free breakfast was good and plentiful for a good morning start. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, bagels, and french toast were all available as well as a milk and juice to drink. The housekeeping staff was very quiet and did not disturb me earl which is always a plus. Slept very well so taking all this into account I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Odd rooms appear to face the front of the hotel based on my room #.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erldprl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear erldprl,

Thank you for writing a detailed review about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit.

Kind Regards,
Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I think Marriott has a very good customer service, so when I booked this hotel I was expecting nothing less than a very good service and a high quality place to stay. I have stayed at more than 10 different Marriott properties in the las 24 months and hands down, Residence Inn Miami Airport has the best customer service! Staff was very warm and always knew how to make our stay more enjoyable. They all did a great job! The facilities are in great shape, free breakfast and dinner included it is absolutely unbeatable!

I would definitely stay here again and again and again! Great job! Don't forget to say hello to Nathalia, she truly goes above and beyond!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Jan Z,

Thank you for writing a detailed review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be to the standards that you expect with Marriott hotels.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Just wanted to give a shout out for my House Keeper Elena who works at the Residence Inn Miami Airport. I’ve been a road warier for over 30 years staying in hotels for a month or more each time and Elena is by far the best House Keeper I’ve ever had.
While Elena is Latina and speaks little english, we communicate very well and she always ensures my room is fully serviced and stocked with the necessities. I had several family and friends visit during my recent stay and Elena made sure everyone was comfortable and ensured that we all had what we needed.
If you are traveling to Miami and staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport, do yourself a favor and request a room in Elena’s area.

John Byrum
Residence Inn Miami Airport room 123 July/August 2014

Room Tip: Pick a room serviced by Elena
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MidnightSpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Midnight Spook,

Thank you for staying with us and for recognizing our Housekeeper. I am delighted to know that she t is taking great care of you during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Alex Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Airport

Property: Residence Inn Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing