We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was awesome!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
Ranked #30 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I arrived this afternoon and was greeted by Richard. After driving 9 hours for my aunt's funeral I was exhausted. Richard was awesome, he got me checked in fast and still made time to offer his condolences. It's always to have a warmed and professional check in. The room and everything is beautiful. I would recommend this hotel anytime....Great job Richard!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelshun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 578 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

After a long day of travel on Christmas day with my kids, and a nearly two hour wait for a car at the Miami airport, I was not in a good mood when I arrived at the Residence Inn.

Despite the late hour, and my disagreeable demeanor, Richard at the front desk was helpful and pleasant and able to give us a quiet room, on the floor I requested, extremely close to a side entrance so I could easily carry my three sleeping children into the room.

The room was large and had a door separating the bedroom from the main living area, so we were able to get the kids to sleep in one room and still use our laptops or watch TV in the other room.

The other staff was also very helpful, especially Morgan and Cesar.

The hotel is located on a campus with multiple other Marriott properties, which is actually quite nice because you have access to multiple restaurants and bars (Marriott and Courtyard).

Like most Residence Inns, the breakfast was hot (and cold if you prefer), had a lot of options, and was free with our rate.

My only complaint would be the wifi Internet service, which only worked in part of the room. We had the last room at the end of the hall on the first floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JosephOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is very well maintained and operated. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. We stayed in a king studio. Richard at the front desk was incredibly helpful and courteous. We asked him so many questions about the hotel and surrounding area, and he always helped out. Great selection for breakfast. Waffles, eggs, fruit, etc, all really well presented.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salim946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I never heard of an extended stay with a full hot breakfast and inside rooms like a regular hotel. I usually couldnt afford the price but with a discount I got and my friends sharing, we got to experience this wonderful hotel. We loved the hospitality and Nathalia is so cool! Love her. and the other young woman that worked in the other hotel in the complex, helped us out a lot for looking for food. We didnt get a chance to go back and tell her thanks. She worked in the restaurant in the other hotel. If I can ever afford this place, I will definately come back again!
Free shuttle from airport

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

After a 10 p.m. arrival, we were worried about catching a cab to our hotel for the night. However, the Marriott campus provides a shuttle that picked us up and dropped us off within a few short minutes of getting our luggage.
The room was absolutely beautiful and the usual full kitchen just added to the excitement. The location was within a few minutes of the port where we met our cruise ship and within .5 miles of us we found great restaurants, a pharmacy, and a K-Mart for last minute shopping needs.

The staff was warm and friendly and VERY accomodating. We needed an extra hour or so before taking the shuttle to the ship and when we asked they were kind and very generous. The shuttle picked us up from the hotel and for around $10 dollars delivered us right to our crusie ship. Great service though we booked through the front desk with an independant group.
The room itself was clean, bright, and well appointed with an open sitting room adjoining the kitchen.

When we went shopping the following morning, there was no need for a taxi because walking was so easy.

We are Marriott fans and will certainly be back!

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor and found it to be very quiet. We also wanted a king sized bed which was...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank basswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our group came from Toronto, after a long flight and the front desk staff: Richard, Laura, Nathalia were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They helped us with directions, shuttles and advised us on local malls. I will come again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our group was welcomed by Richard, Laura, and Nathalia, who were really friendly. They were extremely resourceful in helping us determining our plans for the day in Miami.

The service was impeccable by all staff at the hotel, let it be bringing us a playpen, to extra sheets, and making us feel at home.

The hotel was also very well kept and clean. Very spacious and close to the airport. The shuttle is very convenient for stays in Miami, en route to the cruise ports. The shuttle to nearby malls also is a bonus! I would definitely come here again for my next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $123 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing