We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice newer hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #19 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
298 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Very nice newer hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very nice and new hotel close to the Airport and fenced in, secure parking. Hotel is in an area surrounded by 3 other Marriott properties all sharing the same parking lot. Excellent location close to airport

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Celling,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Miami.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    182
    46
    10
    6
See reviews for
179
135
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
137 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I love to pick a diferente hotel every time I take a short trip to Miami,and this time I selected the Residence Inn.We booked a 1 bedroom suíte and the room was really large!!!Full kitchen,a living room,closet,lots of storage places,a separate bedroom.The room was very clean,nice,and showed to be recently decorated.Staff was OK!!!
It was only a short five minute drive from Miami Rental Car Center .Perfect!!!

There was two things that I disliked:the slowest and worst internet I have ever found in a hotel ,and the security check in control every time we arrived or left the hotel.The parking lot ticket never worked and I lost precious minutes filling forms to be free to go wherever I wanted!!!

Room Tip: Pick the one bedroom suíte!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Liylly,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in June in our 1 bedroom suite.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review complementing us on the size and décor of the room. We are currently upgrading our Internet service to be more efficient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami should your travels allow.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with good service, laundry, gym, etc. If you need a place for a long or short stay near the airport this is a good choice for you. It also has great internet access and free breakfast. Also near some decent restaurants and Coral Gables.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nytaz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awelc147, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to make use of our free breakfast and internet access.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Miami.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Caceres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is located just off of the Dolphin Express Way. Drivign from the North ( Jacksonville) you can take the Tollroad down to the Express Way and not get tangled up in Miami Traffic.
The staff was quick, friendly and answered several questions for us. The rooms were well maintained, clean and efficeint. For this stay we chose a two bedroom suite, it worked perfectly for two couples.
Breakfast was a combination of fresh fruit and yogarts, hot items and cereals.

Room Tip: the two bedroom suites work great for groups of friends or familys with several children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for staying at th Residence Inn Miami Airport.


It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially the efficiency and friendliness of our staff and also the breakfast.
The two bedroom suite is ideal for travelling with friends and family and we look forward to you staying with us on your next Miami visit.

King Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in late may with my girlfriend and her parents, so we booked the two bedroom suite. Room was great, clean and with quiet a/c (don't often get that in Fla.). Although near to the airport the rooms are very well sound insulated and you couldn't hear the planes until you went outside.

Swannet on reception was very good at her job and a credit to Marriott.

We wanted to stay near the airport so that we had an easier start for our early flight, but ventured out to South Beach (10 mins), Fort Lauderdale (30 mins) and Coral Gables (5 mins).

Have been to Miami dozens of times over the last 15 years and each time I have a great time. This time however, it was quite clear that some parts of Miami are not what they once were. South Beach in particular really shocked me as previous stays here have been fantastic. It was a mess, rubbish everywhere, loads of police, and a real undertone of trouble. Really shocking to see. Decided to go someplace else.

Hotel is great though and if you are staying in the area, stay here, you won't be disappointed.

(Don't bother visiting South Beach though)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphinjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.


Zuanet is one of our super stars at the desk and we are glad to know she made your stay comfortable.
South Beach does get a bit busy over the Memorial weekend. If you are ever in the area again, please stop by the desk and we can recommend some other options.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
183 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms, free breakfast, friendly staff and recently returned (I assume). Could not hear the planes until I went outside. Would gladly stay again if in the area. Think you have access to gym in courtyard next door too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BudSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We strive for each of our guests to have a pleasant experience with us.
We are elated to know that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, spacious rooms and complimentary breakfast.

Please do not hessitate to contact us should you be in the Miami area and require reservations.

Warm Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was GREAT! We would have preferred to stay on the first floor, by an exit door, because we have a dog. But, the room would not be ready until 5:00. That was disappointing. So, we were given a room on the 2nd floor. The room was terrific! It was very clean and spacious. There were plenty of dog walk areas around the hotel which was very nice. The complex contained 3 different Marriot hotels that shared one pool. We also took advantage of the Order To Go menu.....we placed an order at one of the complex rest. and we picked it up 20 min. later. The food was tasty and it was nice not to have to get back in the car to go out for dinner. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. They offer plenty of room if traveling with pets and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHS_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are elated to know you enjoyed your stay with us; especially the convenience of being a pet friendly hotel and the spacious suites.

We look forward to your next trip to the Miami area.
Please do not hessitate to contact us should you rquire future reservations.

Warm Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Airport

Property: Residence Inn Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing