We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice choice location better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
Ranked #29 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during the Sony Open Tennis tournament in late March. This is our 8th trip to the tournament and have now stayed at 7 different hotels while attending the tournament. We have usually been happy with the accomodations in Miami but usually been less than thrilled with service levels at Miami hotels.

Our overall experience at this hotel was very good with the rooms being very spacious and comfortable. Our contact with hotel staff was limited but the front desk was very thorough at check-in. Breakfast was good but seating was a little tight and the food area was a bit cramped as well.

The location of the hotel was surprisingly good for the tournament as we were able to navigate to Key Biscayne with relative ease. There are places to eat near by and a Publix Supermarket is not very far away. Better choices for food are available with a short drive to Coral Gables.

If you like the Residence Inn concept and we do, you will find this one better than most. The location is better than expected and secured parking at a resonable cost is probably not a bad option in Miami. We are already making plans to return in 2014.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvs_tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.
We are elated that we were able to bring a positive experience to your time in Miami and are looking forward t your return next year.

We strive for our guests to enjoy their stays and amenities such as the spacious suites, security and breakfast variety.

Should you need assistance with reservations for your future stay, please do not hessitate to contact me.

We look forward to 2014.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 578 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel was ideal for a first night stay having flown in from the UK and arriving early evening. After having to wait well over an hour in line to clear The US immigration and customs I walked out of the arrivals door to see the Marriott hotel bus. Transfer was quick and easy to the complex of three Marriott hotels near to the airport.
I was given a nice welcome to the Residence Inn by a very friendly and helpful lady on reception who gave me an upgrade to a Pure room which had a comfortable bed, shower and small kitchen area. I did not notice too much aircraft noise when in the room.
An evening meal was enjoyed in the sports bar in one the other Marriott hotels in this complex, the Residence provided a very adequate complimentary buffet breakfast in the downstairs lounge.
I was impressed by the hotel and would use it again for a stay before or after a flight, however as there is nothing much to do in the area I would not consider staying for more than one night .

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Nooosey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the features of our hotel suach as; the complimentary shuttle service and daily breakfast and the upgrade to the hypo-allergenic PURE room.

If you are in the Miami area for a future visit, please do not hessitate to contact us.

Warm Regards,
The Staff at the Residence Inn Miami Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here three nights before our cruise. It was very clean and was part of the Marriott complex of four hotels. It included breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly and our rooms were cleaned daily by 9am. There is not a lot to do so plan on needing a car. The restaurant on site could use a kids menu. It was not kid friendly at all in terms of food. The bed in the master bedroom squeaked and it made it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2741Bodensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport Marriott.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the prompt housekeeping service and the friendliness of our staff.

I would like to have the bed checked in the room which you stayed. If possible, please email me your room information to shalaka.mcfarlane@marriott.com. That way, we can ensure that future guests do not encounter the same issues.

I look forward to your response.

Warm Regards,

The Residence Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you want to stay in a Marriott, you can hardly beat the location. A Marriott, Courtyard, Fairfield Inn, and Residence Inn share the same property. We were able to make it all the way to Concourse J at Miami International on the hotel shuttle in 20 minutes including a stop at the Marriott to load more passengers.

The rooms are small, and they could have been cleaner. It seems someone simply was trying to cut corners and not paying attention to details. For instance, the silverware in the drawer still had food on it. The bed and sheets are mediocre. Not the best night's sleep, but it wasn't a nightmare either.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanisinecuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are delighted that you liked our proximity to the airport and complimentary airport shuttle.
We regret that you encountered some problems with the cleaning service of your room.
This is not a Residence Inn Standard and we sincerely apologize.

I will meet with my housekeeping staff to ensure that all of the procedures are being followed for the completely clean suite.

Once again, I apologize for the incovenience.

We would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again when you are in the Miami area.

Regards,
The Residence Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed for a night at this hotel in the first week of January 2013. I had my family and the stay had been very comfortable and the complementary breakfast was excellent. The complimentary shuttle to/from the airport was very punctual shuttle. I will defienetly recommend this to any family

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttravelelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are delighted your were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel; especially the complimentary breakfast and shuttle service.

We look forward to having you and your family stay with us on your next trip to Miami.

Warm Regards,
Residence Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights for the Miami Boat Show. It was nice to have such a quick trip from the airport to our hotel. The shuttle got here in just 5 minutes or so.

Our crew had rented a couple minivans to transport us all over to the Miami Convention Center and Seaisle Marina. The hotel is right off the highway, so it was easy to hop on and off, to get to our destinations quickly (unless we mis-timed rush hour).

The room was comfortable (I was in a 2 bedroom suite). The kitchenette was a nice feature, and the maid service made sure that our dishes were cleaned in the dishwasher. The free Wifi was speedy and reliable.

The Residence Inn is on a Mariott campus which has 3 hotels, so there were plenty of accommodations on-site. The campus was gated in for safety, though I wouldn't have felt unsafe without it.

This hotel had free hot breakfast, with entree features that changed daily. It also had free suppers 2 or 3 times a week in which you could come down and socialize and network...this is great for business travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for stayin at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are delighted that you were ble to enjoy the amenities of the hotel; complimentary breakfast, internet and evening social.
We strive for all our guests' to be confortable while travelling from home.

We look forward to your return to Miami.

Regards,
Residence Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel clean and comfortable, free wifi.
Hotel had several nights with free food and drink specials in the lobby. Food and beer were great for the price - Free. Getting into the hotel lot itself was a little challenging as it is located on a corner...looks like you may only be able to enetre coming from one direction. Located on a MArriott "Campus" with two other MArriot propoerties. Able to use facilities ant any of the hotels on campus.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are elated to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially the proximity to the airport and campus facilities.

We look forward to having you back on property.

Regards,
Residence Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $122 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing