We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$169
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$188
$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$113
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
309
234
53
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
234
53
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami airportfull kitchenchampions sports barfree breakfastruns every minutesliving areabedroom suitethe sofa bedfree shuttlesmall kitchenfront desk staffnext morningwould definitely stay here againan early flightpre cruise staynice roomhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 620 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Pros:

Clean rooms
Good breakfast
Attentive Staff
Rooms are tasteful
Grounds clean
Great location to downtown and airport


Cons:

Front desk alerted us to recent theft from vehicles in lot. This made us weary as to the location
Front desk upgraded us to a Pure Air room. In my opinion it was not a true upgrade, as a platinum member I usually get upgraded to a suite and not to a standard room with pure air qualities. I actually had more allergy issues in this room and the running of the humidifier was noisy. I do not recommend this room or if offered a "upgrade" to tell them a standard room is not an upgrade.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet if you do not have a humidifier in the room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlienohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Good Day,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport South.

We appreciate your feedback on your stay and are elated to know you enjoyed our hotel features such as the friendliness of the staff, proximity to the airport and hotel cleanliness.

We are a suite only hotel and when available, we provide our elite members with upgrades to our pure filtered rooms. We apologize for the noise from the filter and hope you give us another try to make your stay more memorable.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are standard for Residence Inn properties. The amenities are up to date and functional. The buffet area is small and not what I would expect from a Residence Inn. I was a little disappointed that there is no soda fountain. Beverages are limited for both the breakfast and light dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport South.

We strive for all of our guest to enjoy their overall stay and are elated when feedback is received.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Currently, we do not have a soda fountain; however we do provide different fruit juices for breakfast.

We will look into improving the drink options during the evening social hours.

We value you feedback and once again, thank you for staying with us.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Spent hubby's birthday weekend in Miami. Stayed at the Residence Inn - did dinner at Cane Fire Grille (awesome service there). My only complete - there is no legroom in the bathroom between the door and toilet - it's an awkward fit.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank EricaWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Good Day,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport South.

We are elated to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do not hessitate to contact us for future reservations should you be in the Miami area.

Warm Regards,
Residence Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We experienced a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn Miami airport for two nights prior to our cruise. We arrived on Friday evening after Thanksgiving and found the Marriott shuttle with 1201 on it after calling the hotel and realizing we went to the wrong place for pick-up.

Upon check-in, we were upgraded from a studio to a 1-bedroom suite (likely due to Marriott status). The suite was quite spacious and comfortable. We didn't make use of the full kitchen but it appeared to be well stocked. The coffee maker is always a pleasure to have (I generally bring my own coffee and condiments.)

Breakfast service was organized and clean. We thought they had a nice selection of fruit, yogurt, breads, pastries and even a waffle maker (my husband's favorite!)

Check out went smoothly as well. We had pre-booked the shuttle service to the pier for $11 per person which we felt was reasonable. The shuttle stopped at several ships and the driver assisted us with getting our luggage.

I would definitely stay at this Residence Inn again if we cruise out of Port of Miami.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandnsun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Good day,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport South.
We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially the room amenities and accessibility to the airport and cruiseport.

Should you be in the Miami area, please do not hessitate to contact us for furture reservations.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

In room lighting is wonderful. Clean, contemporary. Can be a little noisey from planes. Part of Marriott brands hotel cluster. 5 minutes from car airport car rentals. There is also a free airport shuttle. Wall Street Journal in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Good Day,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the hotel's decor along with amenities such as the complimentary airport shuttle.

Please do not hessitate to contact us for future stays should you be in the Miami area.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews