We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable airport stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #19 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Herriman, Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable airport stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are standard for Residence Inn properties. The amenities are up to date and functional. The buffet area is small and not what I would expect from a Residence Inn. I was a little disappointed that there is no soda fountain. Beverages are limited for both the breakfast and light dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport South.

We strive for all of our guest to enjoy their overall stay and are elated when feedback is received.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Currently, we do not have a soda fountain; however we do provide different fruit juices for breakfast.

We will look into improving the drink options during the evening social hours.

We value you feedback and once again, thank you for staying with us.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    194
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
185
141
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Spent hubby's birthday weekend in Miami. Stayed at the Residence Inn - did dinner at Cane Fire Grille (awesome service there). My only complete - there is no legroom in the bathroom between the door and toilet - it's an awkward fit.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EricaWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport South.

We are elated to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do not hessitate to contact us for future reservations should you be in the Miami area.

Warm Regards,
Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We experienced a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn Miami airport for two nights prior to our cruise. We arrived on Friday evening after Thanksgiving and found the Marriott shuttle with 1201 on it after calling the hotel and realizing we went to the wrong place for pick-up.

Upon check-in, we were upgraded from a studio to a 1-bedroom suite (likely due to Marriott status). The suite was quite spacious and comfortable. We didn't make use of the full kitchen but it appeared to be well stocked. The coffee maker is always a pleasure to have (I generally bring my own coffee and condiments.)

Breakfast service was organized and clean. We thought they had a nice selection of fruit, yogurt, breads, pastries and even a waffle maker (my husband's favorite!)

Check out went smoothly as well. We had pre-booked the shuttle service to the pier for $11 per person which we felt was reasonable. The shuttle stopped at several ships and the driver assisted us with getting our luggage.

I would definitely stay at this Residence Inn again if we cruise out of Port of Miami.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandnsun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Good day,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport South.
We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially the room amenities and accessibility to the airport and cruiseport.

Should you be in the Miami area, please do not hessitate to contact us for furture reservations.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
272 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

In room lighting is wonderful. Clean, contemporary. Can be a little noisey from planes. Part of Marriott brands hotel cluster. 5 minutes from car airport car rentals. There is also a free airport shuttle. Wall Street Journal in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the hotel's decor along with amenities such as the complimentary airport shuttle.

Please do not hessitate to contact us for future stays should you be in the Miami area.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed on Dec 28th before a cruise. We used the airport shuttle to the hotel. We had a short wait, but then were driven straight to the hotel. It is one of several Marriott properties located next to each other. We did not have to wait to check-in, and were given a PureAir room. Everything was clean, and the room was quite comfortable. There were 4 of us in the room, our teenagers shared the pull-out couch bed in the living area, and we had the King. We did have quite a wait to get extra blankets/sheets for the pull-out, but they had told us that was one of the largest check-in days they have had. We asked for a late check-out, and they granted our request. We used a cab service 2x, and they called for it each time.
THe rooms have the full-kitchen, small table, couch, chair, TV that shares between bed/couch and nice bathroom area. The vanity/sink/closet are right outside the toilet/shower area.
They do have a shuttle service for the cruise ships, but it is $15/person. With our family of 4, it was cheaper to do the cab. The cab service was quick and lets you out right at the luggage area of the port.
I would recommend this hotel for business, personal or the quick overnight pre/post cruise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twowisekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially that we were able to provide a room upgrade and a grant a late check out.

Please do not hessitate to contact us should you require future reservations in the Miami area.

Thank you
Shalaka McFarlane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here one night prior to cruise, and one night post cruise. Huge difference in our experiences one week apart.
Excellent experience: Jan 11, 2013. Pleasant reception and greeting, Acknowledged appreciation to us for being Marriott members. Upgraded to a "pure" air room. Assigned room met our additional request (on line booking) of extra pillows & near elevators. Pleasant room floor plan as well. Reception staff also offered to note on our next reservation that we would be arriving early (post cruise) so they could have a room available for us. Of possible significance (?) is that I did pay for this reservation on my Marriott VISA.
The disappointing experience: Jan 19, 2013. We arrived at hotel about 11AM. Short line for check-in but were informed by reception desk staff that there would be 15-20 min wait. No smile or glad to have you here type greeting. Fine, no problem. We can wait a bit. In actuality, our wait for a room assignment was over 2 hours despite my rechecking 3 times during that period to make sure she had not forgotten about us. Several people that arrived after us had been given room assignments.Of possible significance (???) this reservation was booked online using my Marriott POINTS. Room was NOT what we had reserved: was farthest from elevators. Floor plan poor as bathroom toilet faced living room section and only way to close door was to squeeze in on with side of the toilet as door barely cleared the toilet. Very disappointing experience. Is this the way Marriott treats their "valued" customers if they use earned points?
Airport shuttle was efficient and pleasant. Nice breakfast with flavorful choices. Best sausage gravy & biscuits we ever had at hotel buffet! Nice lobby and public areas. Would have rated much higher if had not been for our disappointing 2nd stay.

Room Tip: Don't let them assign you rom 3502 on 5th floor. Awful floor plan....see bathroom issues (see 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IALobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Miami Airport South.
We regret that you did not fully enjoy one of your stays.

We strive to provide all of our guests with the earliest check in possible. However, this is not always feasible. I apologize that you had to wait for your room to be ready while having other guests check in before you. I will revise this issue with my desk agents to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same issue.

Additionally, I apologize that the level of service seemed lessened on your points stay.
This is not the case as we want all of our guests to feel appreciated and enjoy their stay; regardless of their booking method.

We do hope that you revisit us on your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,
Shalaka McFarlane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destrehan, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. They had everything we needed in the kitchen AND they provided a great breakfast and diner(evening social). The room was very clean and well tended by the staff. The facilities were all clean, laundry room, gym area, pool, etc. Very accomodating front desk staff as well.

Room Tip: Get to the lobby early to eat! Or eat poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Good Day,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed you stay with us.
Should you be in the Miami area, please do not hessitate to contact us for future reservations.

Thank you
Shalaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Airport

Property: Residence Inn Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing