We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hard to get to off of the Highway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #26 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hard to get to off of the Highway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel have very nice comfortable and clean rooms and is adjacent to another Marriott property with a lounge and starbucks coffee store. Due to the traffic situation outside of the hotel area, it is sometimes greatly difficult to get to the hotel. Also, the automatic arms that one has to go through in order to park in the parking lot were acting up in June and it was a bit of a hassle to work through this process. Staff are usually prompt to accommodate residents when they can.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Good Day Kate,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to Miami.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    198
    47
    11
    7
See reviews for
192
144
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
211 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. My room was to be expected for a Residence Inn: very clean and pleasant. The hotel was near the flight line but it didn't keep from sleeping. The sheets must be 600 count because they were soo soft.
Parking is $12.00/night which isn't bad but, seriously? Paid parking and not on downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Good Day,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and are elated when feedback is given.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us; and that the sheets were to your comfort.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Residence Inn.

We look forward to your return.

Thank you.
Shalaka McFarlane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Good Safe place to stay in Miami near the airport. Always really busy with pilots coming and going so that gets old. Location needs a traffic light. Very, very, very busy entrance. This hotel is the newest in the Marriott complex and it shows. Room is clean an well organized. Couple of loose fixtures show they aren't serious about maintenance though so don't know how long it will stay nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hairydawg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalaka McFarla... M, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Good day,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Miami Airport.

We strive to ensure that our guests experience the best visit possible during their travels.
We take pride in upholding our cleanliness and guest satisfaction standards.
If you would be so kind to please provide us with the room number or public area which needed maintainance assistance?

We would like to address the issue so that none of our future guests will encounter the issue you experienced.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Please feel free to contact me at shalaka.mcfarlane@marriott.com for future Residence Inn requests.

Regards,
Shalaka McFarlane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

A very clean, well-kept hotel convenient to the Miami airport. About 10 minutes to downtown, 15-20 to South Beach, 15 to Coconut Grove. The staff was exceptionally nice and accomodating - obviously very well-managed. Comfortable beds, great free breakfast, huge clean fitness center with more than enough machines for any size rush, nice pool area, sports bar in the adjacent Courtyard property. Not one thing was wrong. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Instalations are pretty nice. The rooms are spacious and absolutely quiet, despite proximity to the airport. All systems and features works well, there is a very good laundry downstairs and you can use one of two restaurants located in the others hotels in campus. Compliments to kindness and attention provided by Mrs.Teresa and Mr. Robert at Front Desk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fadec300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We booked this hotel for one night before our cruise. We landed in MIA airport and the free shuttle promptly took us right to our hotel door. Upon arrival the staff is friendly and offer great advice on what to see/do in Miami. Our room exceeded our expectations, it was clean, functional and comfortable. The hotel also offers free WIFI which is a big plus. The breakfast is a selection of HOT/COLD foods that were fresh and pretty good.

The hotel is a little far from south beach and the port (a taxi is around 30-35 each way incl. tip)
Hotel staff are amazing.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luisadenisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed just one night - room was clean and well laid-out. Robert at the front desk was friendly and helpful. No restaurant in this hotel, but two are right next door in their other buildings. Small kitchen area had large fridge and stove. Individual digital thermostats in each room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank drfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth L, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your feed back about your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Miami Airport. I will share this information with the staff and more importantly Robert. We would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you are in the Miami Airport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#34 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Airport

Property: Residence Inn Miami Airport
Address: 1201 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-2656
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#12 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing