We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“not worth the buzz. never going back” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Camaronera Fish Market

La Camaronera Fish Market
Ranked #92 of 4,049 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“not worth the buzz. never going back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very dissapointed, very expensive for what you get. Never going back. Service was ok. Had the camaronera sandwich, $7.00 for a small sandwich with nothing esle. Fries $3.00 for a total of $10.00

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank cam12reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    73
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor wins again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for dinner last night at the suggestion of trip advisor. We, as always with these reviews, were not disappointed. The staff was BUSY but still very attentive. We got our food very quickly and enjoyed it to the last bite. We will look forward to going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What Can I Say?.....Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

....just loved this place.....although it is a sister to Garcia Seafood and my review of Garcia's was not exactly "glowing", I want to say the fried seafood here was excellent. I tried the shrimp and the lobster sandwiches on Cuban bread.....both were very tasty. The lobster was over double the price of the shrimp, but who really cares when the food is so good.....you can't take it with you....the money that is!! In any case, this place now has seating and some very nice service personnel. It was a nice day out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnQuid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish and a Great Dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We shared a Pan con Minuta - Snapper sandwich, and fried shrimp.
Then tried the Key Lime Pie - excellent.
Cannot beat the prices or the quality at this little place

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jzbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
202 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Some of the Freshest Fish in Miami!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

After seeing Guy visit this place on DDD, we visited it for Lunch, and were not disappointed.
There were tables to sit at in addition to the standing room area, and there was an open free
parking space in the lot of the small strip mall area where the Restaurant is located. The staff
appear to all be Bi-lingual and were very friendly and polite. We ordered some of their Fried
Shrimp, and the Waitress brought out the order within a minute and they were Very Tasty.

Next, we ordered the Fried Snapper and Sea Bass Sandwiches, and they were both very good
as well and did not have any fishy flavor, we liked the onions and sauce and the freshly baked
Sandwich Buns. We had a Mini Key Lime Pie for dessert that was in a little round pie container,
and was good as well.

The Restaurant has Fresh Fish and Shrimp for Sale, and we purchased a large piece of
Mahi-Mahi to go that had abolutely NO FISH SMELL it was so fresh. We cooked it up
the next day and is was excellent.

We are definitely going to visit this location again, and recommend others to fit it into their
Miami Trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Camaronera Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing