We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“As Seen on TV...Guy Fieri was right!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Camaronera Fish Market

La Camaronera Fish Market
Ranked #77 of 4,022 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As Seen on TV...Guy Fieri was right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Awesome price!
No need to habla Espanol
Staff were fabulous.
Standing to eat was oddly comfortable.
There are seats as well though.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sign_guyonvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    69
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fabulous Diner, Drive-In, or Dive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

There is no place to sit down, but you'll give this fishmonger a Standing Ovation!

Highly recommended. Guy Fieri was right, this time!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and service above & beyond the call”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We arrived at closing time. I guess it helped that my wife speaks Spanish, as she bonded with the owner -- who kept the place open for a full 20 minutes beyond their usual shuttering of the doors....

So delicious, everything was extremely fresh and satisfying. The owner brought out samples of some of their signature dishes, which of course was completely unexpected.

This is a must-stop on anyone's visit to the Miami area!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't miss this stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had first seen this restaurant on Diners Drive-ins and made note for our next trip south. We checked on trip advisor and read the excellent reviews so we decided to make the trip. So glad we did! Though some reviews said parking could be difficult we had no problem at all. We did arrive a little later than the normal lunch hour. We were able to get a table though the restaurant was quite full. We were trying to decide on our order when the waiter came over. I told him that it was our first visit and he immediately told us we had to try three entrees, the snapper sandwich, the fried shrimp and the burrito. He sure steered us right. All of the fish was so fresh and moist, the fried shrimp is a must, the best I have ever had. The burrito is something that they seem very proud of with good reason. Definitely will return and highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north
Level Contributor
93 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“All glowing reviews correct”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I agree with all the previous reviews that rave about the food here. Service was very fast and helpful and although cheaply fitted out seemed clean. Fresh well prepared fish and shellfish and very cheap. I went just before noon and all tables were empty at first but soon filled up. Parking not difficult .

Helpful?
Thank NorthSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Camaronera Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to La Camaronera Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing