We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Camaronera Fish Market

La Camaronera Fish Market
Ranked #70 of 4,008 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss this stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had first seen this restaurant on Diners Drive-ins and made note for our next trip south. We checked on trip advisor and read the excellent reviews so we decided to make the trip. So glad we did! Though some reviews said parking could be difficult we had no problem at all. We did arrive a little later than the normal lunch hour. We were able to get a table though the restaurant was quite full. We were trying to decide on our order when the waiter came over. I told him that it was our first visit and he immediately told us we had to try three entrees, the snapper sandwich, the fried shrimp and the burrito. He sure steered us right. All of the fish was so fresh and moist, the fried shrimp is a must, the best I have ever had. The burrito is something that they seem very proud of with good reason. Definitely will return and highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    68
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“All glowing reviews correct”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I agree with all the previous reviews that rave about the food here. Service was very fast and helpful and although cheaply fitted out seemed clean. Fresh well prepared fish and shellfish and very cheap. I went just before noon and all tables were empty at first but soon filled up. Parking not difficult .

Helpful?
Thank NorthSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We found this place during a google search for seafood in Miami. This place was truly a diamond in the rough. Fast service. Amazing food. Conch fritters to die for! We went twice to have lunch in the 3 days we were in Miami!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Ive been coming since I was a kid (over 40 years ago). The shrimp, fish sandwitch, etc are all delicious! You just need to know the process for ordering.
Make sure to try the minuta.
(I moved away -career- 15 years ago but always return home to visit family and eat ... This is top on my list for value and great seafood).

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mgcbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place, no bull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've read the reviews - 'best shrimp I've ever had', etc. I don't know about all that, but if you're a blue collar guy like me and have no use for the over-priced fru fru (or chain restaurant garbage) that they're serving in Miami Beach, I definitely recommend coming here. The pan con minuta is fantastic. Sure the neighborhood is a little rough, but it kind of reminded me of Youngstown with a different language. Also, I thought the service was excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank higloid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Camaronera Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing