We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sony Open Retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Urbano
Ranked #50 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Sony Open Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I hadn't stayed in Miami in years, so didn't know what to expect. Hotel Urbano is clean, comfortable, conveniently-located: south of Downtown but close, in quieter residential area - yet close to Vizcaya and causeway to Key Biscayne (hence "perfecto" for Sony Open!). Rooms are inviting, quiet, great beds, WiFi (free), and modern style. Noise, though facing Brickell on third/top floor over entrance, was never an issue. A small, clean, bright gym across hall overlooks attractive pool area. Staff very pleasant, car brought promptly from lot behind hotel (fee:$24/day). Enjoyed friendly service from bar late one night, while sitting by poolside fire pit and water sculpture wall. We didn't eat there, but breakfast looked good. Decor is colorful with lots of modern art, and overall feel is chic but without an attitude. We enjoyed it, and will certainly stay again, if our plans are in that part of Miami. (btw Miami Beach is 10-15 minutes by car; hotel is only two blocks from I95).

Room Tip: We faced Brickell on 3rd floor - sunny in AM - noise not an issue. Pool rooms have lanais,so they co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor-Topspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We're so glad to hear that Hotel Urbano exceeded your expectations after not visiting Miami in a while! We hope to welcome you back next year for the Sony Open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    227
    99
    26
    29
See reviews for
145
238
43
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here on two consecutive weekends pre and post cruise. On both occasions, we had a fantastic experience. The staff were so very attentive and the hotel is immaculately kept. The rooms are bathrooms are spacious and beds were extremely comfortable. We hung out by the lovely pool on the first day, which was perfect, as we were escaping the cold winter we have had.

The has a small boutique feel with very personalized service. Joe, the General Manager was very present and helped us with some personal recommendations.

We had breakfast here and the service was fast and the breakfast was delicious!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Miami!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks so much for your kinds words! We too think our little hotel is perfect for a pre and post cruise stay! We hope the cruise was lovely and that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had a very nice 5 night stay at the Hotel Urbano. The hotel is about half a mile from the Vizcaya train station so my wife and I took the orange line from the airport and walked over to the Hotel. The staff were very friendly from the time we checked in, showing a genuine interest in our visit and recommending things to see and do. The Urbano is not really within easy walking distance of any restaurants or grocery stores, but it is within 10 miles of Miami Beach, downtown Miami, Coconut Grove and Key Biscayne. We rented bikes and that allowed us to easily get all around the city - we were able to bring them up to our room when we weren't riding and store them on the balcony overlooking the pool. There is a free trolley service that runs right past the hotel, this runs the full length of Miami and has spurs to Coral Gables and Brickell Key. while it is free, it does not run on a specific schedule so don't plan on using it to get somewhere at a specific time. If you stay I would definitely recommend paying extra for the pool view rooms - it is a very nice view and feels very private.

Room Tip: The Pool view is worth the extra dollars. Don't be concerned if you get the last room near the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveldad65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
It sounds like you had a great trip! We love riding bikes and are happy you were able to do that while visiting Miami. Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay - we certainly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 hours as a base, whilst waiting for our London flight. The location, by a main road and flyover, is hardly ideal but both inside and outside the hotel you do not really notice. We received an indifferent welcome initially but the staff and, especially Katrina, warmed to us. Spacious room with very large walk in shower and good toiletries. Art around the hotel is colourful and modern but, overall, the decor seems rather dark.

The pool area is small but lovely - well kept, nice seating and covered gazebos and a good deal of space made this area very pleasant to pass some time. Bar prices are not cheap - 17$ for a glass of white wine - the same as the Ritz Carlton, Miami South Beach

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your short visit with us - we hope you had a nice flight back to the UK and that we have the chance to welcome you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Upon entering hotel staff was great, friendly & accommodating. The interior was undergoing renovations but they did not interfere with our stay. Rooms were clean & beds were comfortable. Outdoor pool/bar area was perfect for relaxing. Would recommend HUM to a friend & would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocomade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks so much for review your stay with us - we appreciate the feedback! Our hotel has not gone any renovations in the past month - perhaps we were making a small repair? We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We visited Hotel Urbano for a mini family reunion. It was a great experience for our 5 children and our families. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very accomodating and pleasing to communicate with. The bar area had delicious meal options and the service was great. The pool area was relaxing and peaceful. Our children enjoyed the pool to the fullest. In the evening they lit the firepit and it's the perfect way to end your night. Hotel Urbano is in a great location and very family friendly. We highly recommend this hotel for location and price for the area. We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you Hotel Urbano staff for a great weekend for our family and we look forward to our next visit!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sensationalseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! It's great to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our lovely pool area - especially the kids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Out visit to Miami was fantastic and it all started with the wonderful staff at Hotel Urbano. They were friendly and helpful. Jerrell in particular stood out. He was extremely helpful in finding places to go. He even printed out directions and reviews from the Internet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmichae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks so much for your kinds words! Jarrell is great, and we're so glad he was able to help you out - We appreciate your comments and hope you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
Habitat Residence
#49 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Property: Hotel Urbano
Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing