We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price$$”
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Urbano
Ranked #54 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for the price$$”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We picked Hotel Urbano so we could go to a baseball game at the new stadium. Hotel is nice and in a great location. Furniture and carpets in the lobby area need to be spot cleaned. Food in the restaurant was very good. Pool area is nice and has great plants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLO-K1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We're so glad you decided to stay with us when you were visiting the new baseball stadium - we think its great! I will pass your comments on regarding the lobby furniture and appreciate your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    234
    103
    29
    33
See reviews for
151
250
47
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We are locals, and needed a convenient spot to move in for the week with our dog while our home was being fumigated. The Hotel is perfectly located near Downtown Miami and Coconut Grove. Everyone on staff made sure that we were well looked after, and they were extremely friendly to the dog who was a bit nervous being away from home. The GM, Front Desk, Bistro Staff and even Housekeeping attended to needs. The pool area is fantastic, and they have a 2 for 1 Happy Hour every evening. The beds are gloriously comfy, and the black out curtains made for a great night's sleep. Tip: This hotel has a great art collection, showcased all over the property.

Room Tip: The Lanai Rooms right off the pool are the most accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizagwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks Liza! We pride ourselves on providing a fantastic experience for all our out of town guests, as well as our lovely locals like yourself... We're glad you were able to have a few days of R&R and enjoyed your little staycation! See you for happy hour soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelo728
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

LOVED,Loved,loved tHIS BOUTIQUE HOTEL!! CLEAN,comfortable,modern,all staff members friendly. Food is delicious! And price is reasonable. Cabanas in pool area have flat screen tv, Absolutely recommend!

Room Tip: First floor pool rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leelo728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a fabulous review! Please let us know next time you are planning on visiting Miami - we'd love to help with the reservations. sales@hotelurbanomiami.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I very much enjoyed my stay at Hotel Urbano. We came two days prior to going on a cruise. It is in a very nice neighborhood and not to far from anything. They have a free trolley that stops in front of the hotel. The pool area and staff were all great. They only negative is the expensive valet, $27 and you can't go in and out! But otherwise than that, we would def stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler2020
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us - and we're glad that you loved the hotel for the most part! The valet is something we work with an outside company on and try to make it as smooth as possible. We hope your cruise was fantastic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Hotel Urbano a few times for business in Miami. The room prices were very reasonable considering other hotels in Miami. This boutique hotel is conveniently located in the Brickell area, close to nightlife, great restaurants, the beach, Key Biscayne, South Beach and the airport. The rooms are nice with fairly new decor and the lobby was very modern with nice artwork. The food at the bar and restaurant were great. I especially liked the friendliness of the hotel staff and Jennifer at the bar. I didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice and there were plenty of chairs to accommodate. The only thing that was not great was the parking situation. They only offer valet parking at the hotel, which can be pretty expensive. Overall, I love the hotel and I will definitely stay there when I am in Miami for business!

Room Tip: In order to avoid the noise on Brickell, I would ask for rooms towards the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaribbeanQueen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad to hear you have been back a few times - please feel free to contact us directly at sales@hotelurbanomiami.com - perhaps we can set up a corporate account for you, which might help with the parking cost concerns you have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Urbano last weekend for Miami Swim Week. It is a beautiful boutique hotel in Brickell, very close to the beach (short cab ride). I loved the lobby, very chic and the restaurant was great and convenient. The pool was wonderful, not over crowded and loud… perfect place to relax. I especially liked the business center with free wifi throughout the hotel, computers for use and a few printers as well. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Overall great hotel and I would 100% go back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have direct access to the pool! Not noisy at all. The king bed is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaclynnBrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words - we're so glad we were able to provide a little relaxation during the craziness of Miami Swim Week! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm al Shaikh, Janub Sina', Egypt
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

For me the hotel is unique and well designed , the problem is the cost for parking your car about 30 $ per day but they should add any entertainment for kids , the location of the hotel is near of downtown of miami but all the attractions are in miami beach north and west
Generally could b recommended

Room Tip: Only the good view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaser I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Perhaps next time you visit you will be able to visit the Miami Seaquarium, Miami Science Museum or Vizcaya - which are all great for children and really close by...you can even try walking to Vizcaya or the Science Museum!

We hope you traveled safely -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,724 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 122 in Miami
2,595 reviews
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 122 in Miami
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Property: Hotel Urbano
Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing