We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Urbano
Ranked #44 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

When we went there we had been traveling the states for weeks and didn't know what to expect. This is a newly renovated hotel in a modern style. It's clean, quiet and the restaurant does great food at good prices.

The best part of it was the staff, they were so friendly and lovable and really made our stay a treat. Special mention to Jennifer in the bar and restaurant, Marcia on the front desk and Lairo at the front door. We'll miss them

It's not right in the centre of town but it's only a 10 minute taxi or 30minutes on the free trolley service across the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thanks so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we appreciate it! We love to hear when our staff does a great job - so thanks so much for mentioning Jennifer, Marcia and Jairo - I will pass along the kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    201
    82
    21
    22
See reviews for
127
210
39
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have to say that the staff at this hotel went above and beyond for our entire family. We were in town for a wedding and the majority of the grooms side of the family stayed here, while others stayed at a more "upscale" hotel. We had a blast. You all catered to our every whim. You allowed us to take over your lobby, bar and restaurant and have a most memorable time with our family. After the wedding, my dad bacame ill and we had to extend our stay and your staff showed such concern and were such a big help to my mom and I during this time. Again thank you to all of you at Hotel Urbano.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelonmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our little hotel - it was an absolute pleasure hosting your entire family over the big wedding weekend! We hope that your father is feeling better - and we hope to see you back in Miami soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ionia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My family I arrived in Miami during tropical storm Isaac, we were in a bind and needed a room at 10:30 am called the Urbano and told them we needed 2 rooms now if possible they said they had to available and the we could come now, The rooms were clean, nice weight room, beautiful pool area ( didn't get to use it because of Isaac) the staff was wonderful, even when we had to stay past check out time because our cruise was delayed do to Isaac. I would recommend the Urbano to anyone

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendra-michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We're so glad to hear that we were able to accomodate you during TS Isaac - Hopefully your during your next visit to Hotel Urbano and Miami we will have nicer weather so you can fully enjoy the pool area! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were here for a family member's wedding.....staying 4 nights....Professional, thoughtful, attentive staff and excellent service. Yea, Michael! Rooms very clean, quiet,comfortable.
Pool area inviting, fitness room clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agrandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review. We are so thankful and happy that your family decided to stay with us during such a special time! We hope that if you are ever in Miami again you will come back and stay with us - I will pass on your kind words to Michael!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Great place... Even better staff, very helpful polite and informative.... Great location. .. We had a great time.. Peaceful in the room, clean ones.... Nice cabana and pool area... Good food as well... Thumbs up for them

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ajita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to send us a few kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope we have the opporunity to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I and my friend were on holiday from Germany when one I your staff members Michael valet manager saw we had a problem with the language and stepped up to help. He spoke perfect German and Spanish and was very helpful to us. We had a great time and spent the day in Miami that we will tell all of our friends. Thank you do much for this wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deutchland4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We're so glad you had a nice visit to Miami - thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Michael is new to our team at Hotel Urbano and we are very lucky to have him - it's great that he was able to help you out by speaking German. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I am a South Florida local and I recently stayed at the Hotel Urbano, and was impressed with the following:

The staff was very attentive and delivered top notch service.
The rooms were clean and were decorated with a luxurious feel.
The hallways were clean.
The valet service was very fluid.

If you need a quick getaway with your special someone, or if you have someone visiting you from out of town and they need a cool place to crash, THIS IS THE PLACE.

Room Tip: The pool view is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We're so glad that you were recently impressed with so many aspects of your visit with us at Hotel Urbano - from the decor, to the valet and staff! We are a perfect spot for locals to refer their visitng family and friends to. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#46 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,916 reviews
Regency Hotel Miami
#27 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Habitat Residence
#50 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Property: Hotel Urbano
Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coral Way
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing