We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!”
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Urbano
Ranked #57 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Port Aransas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were here for a family member's wedding.....staying 4 nights....Professional, thoughtful, attentive staff and excellent service. Yea, Michael! Rooms very clean, quiet,comfortable.
Pool area inviting, fitness room clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agrandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review. We are so thankful and happy that your family decided to stay with us during such a special time! We hope that if you are ever in Miami again you will come back and stay with us - I will pass on your kind words to Michael!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    235
    106
    30
    33
See reviews for
150
254
47
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Great place... Even better staff, very helpful polite and informative.... Great location. .. We had a great time.. Peaceful in the room, clean ones.... Nice cabana and pool area... Good food as well... Thumbs up for them

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ajita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to send us a few kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope we have the opporunity to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I and my friend were on holiday from Germany when one I your staff members Michael valet manager saw we had a problem with the language and stepped up to help. He spoke perfect German and Spanish and was very helpful to us. We had a great time and spent the day in Miami that we will tell all of our friends. Thank you do much for this wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deutchland4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We're so glad you had a nice visit to Miami - thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Michael is new to our team at Hotel Urbano and we are very lucky to have him - it's great that he was able to help you out by speaking German. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I am a South Florida local and I recently stayed at the Hotel Urbano, and was impressed with the following:

The staff was very attentive and delivered top notch service.
The rooms were clean and were decorated with a luxurious feel.
The hallways were clean.
The valet service was very fluid.

If you need a quick getaway with your special someone, or if you have someone visiting you from out of town and they need a cool place to crash, THIS IS THE PLACE.

Room Tip: The pool view is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We're so glad that you were recently impressed with so many aspects of your visit with us at Hotel Urbano - from the decor, to the valet and staff! We are a perfect spot for locals to refer their visitng family and friends to. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I travel a lot and I have never had an experience where I walked into a hotel and was greeted by someone as good as kashan saeed, he was so pleasant! Than we decided to eat and had an amazing meal cooked by chef Fabian who was the sweetest man I have ever met and the food was outstanding!!!! The bartender Jennifer was a doll as well! Def. will be back to see them!! GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylorbungert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us - I will certainly pass on your kind words to Kasahn, Fabian, and Jennifer - guest feedback means the world to us! Hopefully next time you are visiting Miami we will have the chance to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I live and work in Miami, and the restaurant and lounge have got to be one of the best places to be after work in Brickell. The bartending staff (Jen and Soi) are both extremely funny and nice and Chef Fabian's recommendations have never steered me wrong. I stumbled across this place looking for karaoke once on a Friday (a blast!) and I have gone back so many times because I had such a good experience. It is usually a low-key and cool talkative crowd without all of the shoulder-to-shoulder nonsense of other Brickell restaurants. If you live or work in Brickell I would recommend that you stop by - you wouldn't think a hotel lounge could be so much fun.

Room Tip: While I didn't stay in the hotel, I can recommend that this bar makes a fabulous Manhattan (does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley-ReneeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bistro Urbano - we so appreciate the support of our local Brickell residents! We're glad you've discovered our hiddne little gem of a bar and hope you continue to enjoy it as the evenings get a little cooler by the firepit! Thanks again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was there for three nights, midweek on business, checked in early with no problem. Room was meticulously cleaned and prepped for my arrival. I spent an afternoon at the pool which was peaceful and relaxing. Had lunch there as well where the cook was able to create a meal off the menu for me. The staff was incredible and very helpful in their knowledge of the area. Great location just outside of downtown, but close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We're so glad to hear that your business trip to Miami was peaceful and relaxing - and that our artsy vibe made it even a little bit hip as well! We hope that next time you need to be in Miami whether it's for business or pleasure - that we'll have the chance to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 123 in Miami
1,803 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 123 in Miami
2,668 reviews
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#8 of 123 in Miami
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Property: Hotel Urbano
Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing