We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Urbano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Urbano
Ranked #69 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We arrived and were able to get a room way before the official check in time. I loved the decor and the pool area looked like a oasis. I wish I could remember the name of the front desk clerk, because she was just awesome. The hotel is located right next to the bridge that goes to Key Biscayne. The room was big and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KansasCityTammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thanks so much for the great review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Urbano! We're so glad you found our pool area an oasis and that we were able to accomodate an early check in for you - to get your vacation started early! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 759 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed with our twin babies, and loved the convenience of the location, as well as the attentiveness of the staff. The hotel provided two cribs for us, which was a nice plus, since it meant we didn't need to travel with a playyard. We ordered breakfast every morning through room service, and it was always great. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdjcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thanks so much for your kind review - we are so, so happy that you had a great experience with your twin babies at Hotel Urbano! We love room service too - so glad you enjoyed! We hope the rest of your trip was fantastic. Please feel free to reach us directly at sales@hotelurbano.com for any future reservations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have stayed here frequently as I have a business project near by. The hotel is comfy and clean. My main inconvenience is that I receive no benefit from my repeat patronage: no points, no mileage, no upgrade, no incentive to return. My last trip both the bar and the pool were closed and I received no advance warning, apology, or compensation for the lack of services that I normally expect. I'm going to be looking for another hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view... if and when the pool is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent expereince at Hotel Urbano. We sincerely apologize that you were visiting while we were making some small repairs to our pool - it never is a perfect time to make such adjustments and we are sorry. We do hope you will return - please contact us at sales@hotelurbano.com and we can chat about what type of reervations might work best for your frequent visits to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Close to Hosptals if you need a place to stay befor or after a procedure or appointment. This is what we stumbled upon while looking. It's within minutes away from Miami University Hospitals. Now we go there as a get away too.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

We're so glad you stumbled upon us, Karen! Thanks so much for visitng Trip Advisor to let others know of your discovery too! Please let us know next time you are in Miami visiting one of ths hospitals or for leisure and we would be happy to assist with your reservation. sales@hotelurbano.com. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The staff were great and the rooms were very omfortable. The pool area was also very nice. There was only one elevator and it was slow. There are not very many amenities near the hotel. The good was excellent.

Room Tip: There us a trolley that runs every 15 minutes to grea downtown restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasicakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stya with us - we apprecite it! Glad to hear you renjoyed our funky, little hotel and espcially glad to hear that you were able to test out the new Downtown Miami/Brickell trolley service that stops right in front of the hotel - it's great! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had the pleasure of finding this hotel by coincidence. The hotel itself was immaculate clean and extremely friendly. The hotel itself is classy in a simple way and is great for families. The pool area is on the small side but very intimate and offers cabanas at no fee. The best part of this hotel is the customer service that is provided to everyone. We had the opportunity to meet Nelson and he was great. Very knowledgable and also wanted to provide the best service for you. Every staff member was amazing. The rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and well kept with subtle conveniences that set this hotel apart from others. Highly recommend Hotel Urbano

Room Tip: Call ahead and book early. Also, be aware that there is a fee for parking but that is common in Mia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thanks so very much for your kind words - we're glad you found us and that it was a great experience for you and your family! We will pass onn your review to Nelson - he's great and we are so lucky to have him here to share his knowledge with our guests! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I booked this hotel at the very last minute on the same day of check in. I was never fully aware of this property and it's prime location. It calls itself a boutique and I would tend to agree. Very nicely appointed room. Helpful staff and a cozy pool. Would definetely recommend to a friend and/or stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMoyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbano33129, Director of Sales at Hotel Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us - sometimes the last minute, not planned out trips are the best ones! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
2,021 reviews
Habitat Residence
#37 of 128 in Miami
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#59 of 128 in Miami
2,865 reviews
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 128 in Miami
1,476 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbano

Address: 2500 Brickell Ave, Miami, FL 33129-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $122 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Urbano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urbano is a stylish, urban boutique hotel with a resort flavor, well situated within the active Brickell Avenue Business District. The eclectic and relaxing ambiance of the inviting pool deck and innovative, savory cuisine from Bistro Urbano & Bar with indoor and outdoor seating create the perfect setting for both guests and local residents to mingle and meet. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Miami, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove along with many of Miami's famous attractions such as Miami Seaquarium, Vizcaya and Jungle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing